We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is in transformation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Coralville
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Certificate of Excellence
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
154 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Hotel is in transformation”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

I've never stayed at a hotel that was updating. I was impressed at how everything was still high quality on the cleanliness and hospitality side. Even though the furniture in the room was obviously temporary, the couch was comfy as was the bed. Lamps were missing so it was a little dark on one side, but under the circumstances, understandable. The hair dryer didn't work, but the front desk was more than happy to send one down that did work. We were happy with our stay and the water slide was fun!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    58
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
74
26
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were in town for two days and decided to stay primarily due to the 100ft water slide. Our 8 year old loved it (so did her dad and mom)! The hotel is undergoing renovation, but did a good job of managing around the peak times of guests. The hotel is very clean and with the renovations, it will be even nicer. It is a great and fair priced hotel.

Our room was very humid, not sure why...but the COLD a/c helped knock out the humidity. We will stay there again the next time we are in Iowa City area.

Room Tip: Rooms were very quiet....south side rooms are better due to traffic on north side. Double Queen roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BizTraveler_FarmKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Traveled to Coralville to watch College Volleyball Game and booked this hotel. Upon our arrival we found out that it had a small mini water park attached to it and was available for our kids to enjoy free. Close to many restaurants and lots of shopping. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
88 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My family and I stayed here for 1 night while visiting a relative at the U of I hospital. My oldest son has cerebral palsy and we were not given an accessible room. In fact our room was 231 which was as far away from the 1 elevator as possible. When we checked out the 1 elevator was occupied by staff removing old furniture. We had to carry my son, his walker and our luggage down 2 flights of stairs. The pluses - the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool was a lot of fun. The breakfast was decent. Overall an average experience. We would stay here again but only if our requests could be a little more accommodated.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

The pool and 100ft slide at the hotel made my kids soo happy. It is a wonderful long slide and a nice big pool as well. Hot tub was big also. They were currently renovating the rooms so it was kinda a mess, but overall rooms were clean and spacious. Free breakfast was great as well. Would definitely stay again!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Iowa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I have stayed here several times, both for family weekends & business. The hotel is nice and it is clean. There is a slide for the kids and you get on the Hawkeye train here. They have now updated the carpet and breakfast area. Hotel is not near I-80, but is next to the railroad so I always ask for a room on the other side of the hotel. Price does go up a lot on Hawkeye football game weekends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salesguy3308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, IA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a conveniently located hotel to both Iowa City attractions and the shopping in Coralville. It has nice sized rooms and is presently being remodeled. The breakfast is standard continental breakfast plus warm options (biscuits & gravy, eggs and waffles) and a nice selection of fruits and yogurt.
The pool is a big draw for kids since it had a waterslide! The pool area gets quite loud and warm but the fun the they have is worth it!
We have stayed as a large group in a block of rooms and the general manager is easy to work with, friendly and very accommodating!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bizzer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coralville hotels
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
2.3 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Coralville

Property: Comfort Suites Coralville
Address: 2431 James St, Coralville, IA 52241-1245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Coralville Hotel Coralville
Coralville Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Coralville Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing