We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Coralville
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Coralville
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed here for one night. The room was nice and clean. The fresh baked cookies were excellent. The hot breakfast was nice - they have a fresh waffle maker available. The indoor pool water could have been a bit warmer - we stuck our feet in and decided against it - went into the spa instead.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieandPeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    59
    28
    7
    4
See reviews for
77
26
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, OH
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here with our 2 granddaughters (14 & 12) for one night only. This hotel is not right off the freeway although close. There is a mall right across the street and many, many restaurants. The room was very nice and very clean. We had 2 queen beds and a foldout couch in the room. The pool area was nice, but the chlorine was very strong. There was a water slide and the girls enjoyed it. They did not stay long in the pool because everyone was tired from 12 hours of traveling. The breakfast was excellent; scrambled eggs, sausage gravy, biscuits, yogurt, boiled eggs, various cereals and breads, waffles, juices, coffee, muffins, etc. A nice way to start the day off.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dagma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I was very pleased with the cleanliness, friendly desk clerks and very good breakfast. The worst I could say was that the bathtub facuet leaked.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rleg8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed with a group of friends. It was a great place for kids, had a pool and a waterslide which they all enjoyed. The rooms were clean, felt a little cramped for a queen bed with a sofa sleeper. Was located right by railroad tracks, which wasn't something I enjoyed. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the side not facing the railroad tracks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iowa_state_fan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Four couples plus children met here for two nights prior to the new year. We came from IA, IL, & MN. We choose this location due to its proximity to awesome shopping and dining. The motel fitted our needs perfectly. The rooms were spacious and clean. We gathered in the lobby in the evenings to visit and play some games. There was plenty of room for us to chat and catch up on our lives. We also had a blast in the swimming area - including the slide. I will say that the chlorine smell was a little overpowering though. The breakfast was awesome. A great selection from scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage gravy & biscuits, buttermilk & blueberry waffles, to the basics of toast, cereal, yogurt, and hard boiled eggs.

I did wonder why garbage pickup had to occur at 6:30AM but otherwise we weren't overwhelmed by too much noise. The Coral Ridge Mall is very close and we were delighted to discover it has an indoor ice skating rink. The Comfort Suites is so close to a great variety of things to do in Iowa City. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJS1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
252 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I decided on this hotel mainly for the waterslide for our kids. They had a blast, and the slide wore them out so that they slept well that night! HOWEVER, if you are looking for a nice, quiet night's sleep...you may need to look elsewhere. The room was very noisy from people in the hall, in rooms beside and above us, stairwell doors, etc. I know other reviews talk about the traintracks being noisy. We had a room on the back side of the hotel and we slept with the air running, and never heard a train. The breakfast was good. The breakfast area is kind of small, so it seemed cramped, but good selection. The room itself was good. The bed was VERY comfy. In regard to what is close to the hotel, there are a lot of shopping and places to eat within a mile.

Room Tip: Back side of the hotel (away from RR tracks) and top floor to avoid noise in rooms above you. You m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MREA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
134 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed at this venue for the University of Iowa Homecoming weekend. Nice hotel, and located right at the boarding site for the Hawkeye Express train to the stadium. Perfect location for football visitors. Be aware that it is a family hotel with a water slide so there are usually a lot of children on site. The complimentary breakfast is great and the hotel is right next to an IHOP if you are more inclined to a full menu choice. If you are staying on a game weekend, be prepared to pay a higher rate, but this is true of every hotel in the Iowa City/Coralville area on football game day.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FormerHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coralville hotels
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Coralville

Property: Comfort Suites Coralville
Address: 2431 James St, Coralville, IA 52241-1245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Coralville Hotel Coralville
Coralville Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Coralville Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing