We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Employees”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Coralville
Guttenberg, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Employees”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had not been there for several months, upon arrival I was greeted with, is your husband with you, I replied my husband and our son, as he would be having surgery in the morning. The woman at the desk, Annie, noted that it was usually the two of us and had I changed my hair style? Being a very unobservant person myself, I was really impressed. We have always had pleasant experiences at this motel, and stay there every time we have a hospital appointment. The staff is the best!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn52241, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, May 6, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. We are glad you had a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    101
    50
    26
    30
See reviews for
184
59
11
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Easy access from I80.
The rooms are very clean and roomy.
The staff is professional and efficient
and knowledgeable.
I enjoy the complimentary breakfast it is outstanding
the food was good and hot.
And I can't forget about the cookies and coffee thats located
at the entrance.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VarietaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are thrilled to read about your experience. We hope to exceed your expectations on every visit! We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Or
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great accommodations. Staff is excellent. Breakfast is one of the best we have had on the road. Breakfast area was very clean. Will stay here when in the area. Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our "Be Our Guest" Breakfast. It's always refreshing reading about the kind words about the staff here at Country Inn and Suites. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantorville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
310 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My family has stayed at this property 2025 times. We have family in the Iowa City area and return often. We always stay at this hotel because the service and room quality. In all of the times we have stayed at this hotel we have never had a bad experience.
One year while staying over the Christmas holiday, a bad ice storm hit the Iowa City area. We had to extend our stay and needed help with medical needs for one of our family members. The staff went above and beyond in helping us. We look forward to staying at this hotel many more times in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are so happy that you enjoy your stay with us and you continue to make this place feel like "home". We are always here to help you and please let us know if you need anything! We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We had a gymnastics meet. We had many families who need a bit more space. These suites were perfect and affordable. The staff was caring - the only detraction was it was crowded in the pool and at breakfast. Perhaps because its an unbeatable deal?! Loved the cookies too!

Room Tip: Loved the King suite. The couch pulls out and there is a divider for a bit of privacy to create two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderwidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were able to stay with us at a great price. We hope the gymnastic meet went well and you had fun! We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. The accommodations were excellent. The hotel was clean and very well maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We were traveling with our daughter and family and needed rooms together. When we checked in our rooms were at opposite ends of the hall. The desk clerk, Trevor, was very helpful in getting us rooms right next to one another. That was very much appreciated. The breakfast was wonderful! Fresh fruit every morning and eggs or biscuits and gravy with sausage or chicken alternating days. Also had waffles, oatmeal and a variety of cereal. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were able to enjoy the variety of our breakfast items. Trevor was happy he was able to help you get your rooms next to each other. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Had an excellent stay. Clean and fresh smelling room. Will stay here again. Friendly staff and good cookies. Close to nice restaurant and a big mall. Close to interstate I-80. A nice pool ans spa. Nice breakfast with hot item and juices.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will have our fresh cookies waiting for you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coralville hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#5 of 20 in Coralville
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Address: 2571 Heartland Pl, Coralville, IA 52241-2813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Coralville
Coralville Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing