We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to I-80”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Friendly staff and great sausage for breakfast! The room was comfortable but it was too far away to get and maintain a solid wi-fi connection.

The Culver's next door was perfect for a quick dinner. It was really nice to not have to jump back in the car in search of food. If you find that you forgot something, there's a Super Walmart nearby. There was also a convenient gas station.

Besides the wi-fi problems, my one other criticism is the low water flow out of the shower head, which is in stark contrast to the great flow out of the tub faucet. Please stop using these awful flow-choking shower heads! I would really like to rinse the shampoo out of my hair in a timely manner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Dustyn, General Manager.

Sincerely,
Management
Country Inn and Suites Coralville, IA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 414 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent a night here for the second time in May 2013. The room was nicely sized,very clean with a king bed. It had a microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast in the morning was sausages,eggs, lovely potatoes, waffles, various cereals and juices, toast, bagels, and muffins. They had REAL china plates and silverware, no plastic. Glasses too. Staff was efficient and friendly. There is an elevator to the upper floors. It is convenient to I-80. It was $109, but definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,
Management
Country Inn and Suites Coralville, IA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Convenient to I-80, Reasonable rate, Large room with a sofa, comfortable bed. It was clean, but bedding was a bit dated, furnishings above average for this type of property. Great pool area. Nice staff from check in to check out. Average Continental Breakfast with hot items, eggs, breakfast sausage and french toast. Attendant kept it all well stocked and clean. Can easily recommend this.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davenmanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our location and staff! We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Management
Country Inn and Suites Coralville, IA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is very convenient for travel on I-80. It is at the NW corner of Iowa City. We held a mini family reunion. We had three rooms along with other visitors who lived close enough to drive home after dinner. We were able to use the breakfast room for our pizza and beer supper and visiting space. We all had breakfast at the same time Sunday morning and had no trouble arranging tables to seat all of us. The rooms were fine, soft water and plenty of it for the shower, air conditioners worked, good tv reception with lots of channels to pick from. Very easy check in and check out procedures.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeRoy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed location, as well as everything our hotel has to offer. We love taking care of large groups and have a meeting room just for the occassions. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Management
Country Inn and Suites Coralville, IA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This was the first time we stayed at this Country Inn & Suites By Carlson and we were so impressed by the staff and the hotel we will be returning again very soon. Our visit to Coralville was due to having to go to The University of Iowa Hospital & Clinics. We were very nervious about the appointment and the staff made things very easy for us with a wonderful breakfast and clean comfortable room. Our 9 yr old son was with us and enjoyed it and loved the breakfast.

Room Tip: Any type room is wonderful at this location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and what Country Inn and Suites has to offer. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Management
Country Inn and Suites Coralville, IA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I make many trips to University of Iowa hospitals. I stay here every visit-sometimes alone and sometimes with family. This ends up feeling like home. A nice place to go, be able to unwind after a hard day and get some much needed rest. And the rates are the best I've found.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stays and are able to relax. Our staff tries to make everyone feel as comfortable as they can. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Managment
Country Inn and Suites Coralville, IA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This must be a fairly new property, or at least it's well maintained. We had one of their suites that gives you a separate outer room with a sofa, TV, table, etc. (always handy when one member of a couple is an early riser and the other is not!).

The room was quiet and clean, although it was a time of year when there were not many guests. Our room overlooked the drive-through at the Culver's next door, but we didn't have any issues with noise carrying into the room. There's a couple of huge malls and a number of restaurants in the immediate vicinity, but all of the chain variety. For local establishments, it's only a few miles into Iowa City where there is enough selection to suit anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInn52241, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Doug,

We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On your next visit, please recommend the extended day suite to receive the same type of room. Also, there are some very nice local restaurants, that aren't of the chain variety, just right up the road in North Liberty. On your next stay, please ask us about them.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Dustyn Wikert
General Manager
Country Inn and Suites
319-545-8464

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coralville hotels
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#6 of 21 in Coralville
173 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Coralville
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Coralville
AmericInn Coralville
#18 of 21 in Coralville
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville

Address: 2571 Heartland Place, Coralville, IA 52241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Coralville
Price Range: $88 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in Coralville for Easy Access to Downtown Iowa City Make the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson®, Coralville, IA your home base near Iowa City, where you can attend University of Iowa games at Carver-Hawkeye Arena or Kinnick Stadium. Located off I-80, the hotel gives you easy access to the shops at Coral Ridge Mall and the hands-on activities at Iowa Children’s Museum, both within a five-minute drive. Continue your family fun back at the hotel by relaxing in the indoor pool and hot tub. After a day out, unwind by returning emails or browsing social media with our free Wi-Fi. The fitness center offers a great workout, and the business center enables you to stay productive if necessary. Don’t forget to stop by the lobby anytime for a free cookie and coffee, which you can enjoy while you read a good book from the Read It & Return Lending LibrarySM. Amenities and services include: Free Wi-Fi Indoor Pool and Hot Tub Fitness Center Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Coralville
Coralville Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing