We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Certificate of Excellence
Morrisville, United States
1 review
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I don't have any complaints about this hotel. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. My husband and I only came here to sleep and relax, we didn't use any other hotel services. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tamera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    80
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
267
115
34
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
178 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

When we stayed here for one night we were told the hotel was one year old. Everything looked right up to date. A comfortable, spacious room proved that Hilton does know how to get things right. Morning breakfast offerings were about average for this class of hotel, but served on real plates instead of foam. Real silverware too, not cheap plastic. And served in an inviting environment.

This would be my choice of a place to stay if I come back to Iowa City.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 44Boppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

There is as reason this hotel is ranked #1 in the area...Clean, comfortable, great staff. Suites are huge and well appointed. Location was convenient and the staff was very helpful with dining choices. I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoPackGo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

This was an outstanding hotel that was extremely clean and very well staffed. The week day evening "snack" was a great meal for the family and saved us a trip out of the hotel, which gave us more time to spend in the pool and relaxing in our rooms. Will definately be back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

The hotel was quiet, clean and up to date. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast in particular was very good and enjoyable. The hotel parking was convenient and the check-in was prompt and staff was nice and pleasant. I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Haroon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake, IA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

This was an excellent hotel to bring my staff to and give them space for more than 2 people in a room. The separate bedroom space and living room area was appreciated by my workers. Everyone had room to sit and also get ready the next day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ClearLake_IAFrannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We used this hotel as we visited the University of Iowa for consideration of their Law School. It was in great proximity to the school, the hotel was great in every way and I would certainly stay there again if I were in that area. The hotel is newer so there hasn't been time for wear and tear but still the staff was pleasant, the nightly dinner/reception had great food, the rooms were very nice and very clean. Overall a great experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
0.2 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Address: 921 E 2nd Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-2205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coralville
#1 Family Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing