We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were traveling through Iowa and selected the Homewood Suites based on Trip Advisor recommendations. We made the right decision. The hotel is terrific and we were sorry to be staying only one night. The studio was spacious and sparkling clean. The location is convenient. We weren't able to stay for breakfast but a full breakfast is included in the room rate.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walking16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 686 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

We arrive Monday morning very early (about 4:00 am). We knew the hotel was new but didn't expect it to be that beautiful. It was very nice! The rooms were nice and clean. All staff was great! Manager's reception and breakfast was awesome! Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

First time in area, this hotel met and exceeded our expectations. Stocked kitchen, nice decor, confortable beds and a quiet facility. Breakfast offered tons of hot and cold choices. Very pleased and will return if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsquaredChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed the weekend in a studio suite and the experience was wonderful. The room was beautiful, spacious, and clean. The vanity had drawers allowing me to store my personal accessories as opposed to having them sit out on the counter! The suite had a full-sized refrigerator, sink, glass dishware, and silverware which made eating leftovers really easy. A large variety of channels were available on the flat-screen TV which swiveled to allow viewing from all areas of the suite. Finally, the bed & pillows (plenty of pillows!) were extremely comfortable and fresh. The location is great and very close to downtown. Bottom line - it was a wonderful experience and impressive hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank safirestar56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Everything is new and well appointed. Nice sized hot tub! Guest rooms were clean, comfortable and includes fully stocked kitchen. Front desk staff were helpful and nice and we did not have an issue with a rate change mentioned by other reviews. Great hotel and good location near University of Iowa.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is our new favorite place to stay when we are visiting family! The layout was quite spacious for a family of five! The Monday through Thursday complimentary dinner was a huge plus and was far better than we expected! It felt more like staying in a resort than in a hotel! We love this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I chose this hotel because a hot breakfast was included in the price. It also had free wi-fi which was a plus since I was attending an AP Chemistry training. To my surprise, they also offered a nightly meal Monday through Thursday. I loved the kitchenette also.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
0.2 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#6 of 21 in Coralville
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing

Address: 921 E 2nd Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-2205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coralville
#1 Family Hotel in Coralville
Price Range: $142 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing