We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great new hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A great new hotel...”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stopped on at this Homewood Suites on our way from Michigan to Kansas. After a long day's drive, with a 6 week old and 6 year old, we couldn't have been more happy with our choice. The hotel is less than 1 year old, probably 3-6 months if I'm guessing right. The area nearby is just being developed but there are still restaurants and other things within a minute or two drive. The hotel is beautiful and the service was fantastic. They checked us in quickly, accommodated a request for a room closer to an elevator since we had tons of luggage, and were frequently asking if we needed anything. They provide in room wifi, a nice hot breakfast in the morning and a decent dinner Mon-Thurs. nights (this night it was chicken parm, salad, etc. and wine/beer), all complimentary. We would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcamis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    87
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
294
126
36
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Papillion, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bath/2 bedroom suite that had 1 king room and 1 room with 2 queen beds. This was our first experience at a Homewood Suites and from the first moment we stepped inside, my expectations were exceeded! The front desk staff was so incredibly friendly and helpful! I was traveling with my daugthers and mom. When it was time to move on to our next destination, my mom didn't want to leave! The room was immaculate, the beds were awesome--this is truly one of the finest hotels we have ever stayed in!! I had one of the best nights of sleep! I can't say enough good things about Homewood! The breakfast was amazing! Everything was amazing!! Best place ever!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My teenage daughter and I stayed at the Iowa Homewood Suites for 4 nights and we were very satisfied. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The full kitchen allowed us to save money on food!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had been on a road trip for 8 days from LA. to Chicago...Grandma, daughter and 3 grandkids ages 6, 5 and 2. The 2 bedroom suite here was our very best motel arrangement of the whole trip...the 2 bedrooms separated by a kitchen, living area...each of the 3 rooms with it's own bathroom and tv..plus a bathtub in one bathroom and shower in the other. The kitchen area was fully equipped with a stove top, full size refrigerator and even a dishwasher. We were thrilled when we learned about the free dinner with wine and beer!(Mon-Thursdays.) The breakfast was first rate with real dishes, silverware, glasses, and plenty of tasty choices.
The staff was super nice, friendly and helpful...telling us how to get to a local park and then asking later if we found it ok. Also offered peanut butter/jelly for the kids and a tray when I looked burdened.
I highly recommend the Homewood Suites..It was the BEST!!

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suites are ideal for traveling families. Lots of privacy and room to spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sswksq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I recently stayed here for 10 nights and left with no complaints. Staff is very friendly, hotel is very clean, and breakfast and dinners are pretty good considering it is included in the room price. If you are in the Iowa City area, this place should be on the top of your list. Once the River Landing becomes more developed, this area is going to be a hot spot.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the _03 rooms, they are next to the elevator shaft. I wouldn't let it be a deal br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie Valley, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel is so new it's spotless and still has the "New Car Smell." The facility is excellent, the beds are very comfortable and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.
The hotel offers a pretty good breakfast buffet and a light supper,included with your room, but does not have a full restaurant.
Our room had a fairly complete kitchen, so I don't think anyone would starve.

Room Tip: As River Landing is completed, this is going to become an awesome place to visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed 1 night prior to a campus tour and loved this place. From the moment you walk in you will be impressed with the hotel. Very nice lobby and reception area. The kitchen/eating area for breakfast was large and offered enough seating to eat. The buffet breakfast served was very good and had fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, make it yourself waffles, plus a variety of yogurt, pastries, cereal, and breads. According to the menu in our room they also serve dinners in the lobby kitchen but not on Friday thru Sunday so we missed out on that since we arrived on a Sunday.

We were very impressed with our 2 queen bed suite. We had a kitchen with full fridge, dishwasher, microwave, sink, coffee pot and 2 burner electric stove. Plus it had all of the necessary plates, flatware, pots/pans, glasses, etc. If we were going to be there for several nights it would have come in very handy. The sitting area had a full size sleeper sofa and an armchair along with a large flat screen tv. My oldest son used the sofa sleeper and he said the mattress was comfortable. There is a fresh linen kit in the closet you use to make the bed. The bedroom was separate and had 2 queen beds, large flat screen tv and bathroom. It was a great space for 4 people to spread out and have room.

The beds/linens were fantastic. I normally have a hard time sleeping in a hotel but not here. The beds were great, sheets and blankets soft and clean. This place was so spotless I couldn't find a spec of dirt anywhere, and I tried. This is a new hotel and hopefully they can keep up the spotless image.

There is a workout room with some really nice equipment. Think there were at least 4 brand new treadmills, some free weights and a few other machines. Don't expect much where the pool is concerned. The indoor pool is very small, we kind of laughed when we saw it. If you need a good size pool to entertain kids you will be disappointed.

We were in room 205 and although the room itself was perfect, the view was horrible. That was the only downfall of our stay. Our view was literally of the large roof area of the hotel. When we looked out either of the 2 windows we looked right at the hotel air conditioners and duct work. We were on the same level as the equipment, not even slightly above where you could look over it. It was right there in full view. I've had some bad hotel views before but this was the worst. If we were going to stay for more than 1 night I would have requested a room change. I really wanted to change when we saw the view but my husband insisted it was no big deal. I was also worried about the noise from the air conditioning units but we didn't hear anything at night so that was good. They must have some great windows installed because those units were huge.

Overall perfect stay, minus the view. I would highly recommend staying here, just request a higher floor. If my son decides to go to Iowa this will be the place I stay when visiting.

Room Tip: request a higher floor for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDKBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
0.2 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Address: 921 E 2nd Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-2205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coralville
#1 Business Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing