We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel, But get the window/Hvac Noise Fixed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beautiful Hotel, But get the window/Hvac Noise Fixed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Absolutely beautiful hotel. Welcome addition to Iowa City and a very unique location. However, my nights sleep was interupted due to HVAC/window/wind howling noise. Management says it is a contracting issue with new building. Please resolve quickly!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    80
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
267
115
34
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Preston, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

It's unfortunate that the only mis-step in our stay at Homewood Suites in Coralville, Ia. was a failure to receive a scheduled wake up call. Primarily because the accomodations were so appealing and comfortable that it was quite easy to sleep in. But fortunately my cell phone alarm worked, and an apology from the front desk was received, and we will make future visits to this quality hotel with great accomodations and appealing manager receptions.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port orange, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I have stayed at a lot of hotels and this one in particular was a hotel that I would make an effort to stay at again. It is a new hotel and is very clean and comfortable. The staff is very courteous and polite. The rooms are very beautiful and spacious.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I haven't stayed in a Homewood Suites in years, but if this is their new branding, sign me up for them. The staff was incredibly helpful, the size and amenities of the rooms were amazing and the modern furnishings were very welcome.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Wonderful from check-in to check-out. Courteous services, lovely guest rooms, fun pool with hot tub, and a tasty breakfast in the morning. Not only for extended stays. We went on a local staycation and will do it again soon at this same property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Best hotel experience I have ever had. Staff was GENUINELY friendly and helpful, size of room was excellent, in-room kitchenette was great, and Fitness center was one of the better I have seen and used everyday. Also got a substantial Military discount.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Conrad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We spent one night at this hotel and were very pleased. The hotel opened in February so it is clean, fresh and new. We arrived later in the evening and headed out early in the morning so we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel.

All of the staff members we encountered were friendly and professional. They all ensured that we were happy with our stay. I'm not familiar with the area, but it seems to be up and coming. They are building a Von Maur store right next door and the area seems to be getting built up fast. We would definitely return if we are in the area again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
0.2 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
Address: 921 E 2nd Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-2205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Coralville
#1 Business Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing