We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool decor same old same old.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #32 of 119 Restaurants in Coralville
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Phone: 319-354-1700
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cool decor same old same old.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

What can I say, it's McDonald's. Same food but it had different interior decor. Pretty nice and not your typical look.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dane4033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“my dog wouldn't eat it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

old,cold, and not ediable. got tired of waiting to get different and left. tried to feed it to my dog and he would not eat it either. when i asked the guy cleaning tables for help he said it was not his job to stand in line like everyone else.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ROSCO38020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good service, fast, CLEAN, No complaints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Even fast food restaurants vary in cleanliness, service & food conditions. For this reason, I am reviewing this McDonalds. We run in for a quick sandwich from time to time. This store is noticeably clean. The staff is friendly, & when we ask for salt free Angus burgers, they happily make them for us. Well managed. :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PapanGramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Iowa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Staff was very friendly - restaurant was clean and as always the food was good. The staff was nice enough to help since one of our party has a gluten intolerance and they suggested items that they could order.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank alibisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Coralville, IA
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing