We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overnight stay for concert” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Coralville
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“overnight stay for concert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Rented this room for myself and 3 friends while we were in town for a concert at Riverside Casino. The staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and the beds were so so so comfortable! Wish that the room/bathroom were bigger, and that there was a hot tub at the pool. Great stay though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iowastategal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    305
    200
    89
    48
See reviews for
471
139
70
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed in a king suite, on our way from Wisconsin to Colorado. Plenty of room for our family of 5 and medium-sized dog. We were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of the suite...pictures online do not do it justice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Kids enjoyed the pool. Plenty of restaurants nearby...we ordered pizza and had it delivered to the hotel, and that worked out well for dinner. The bed was very comfy. Breakfast was basic, but good. Hotel was a bit beat-up, but clean and comfortable. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and 5-month old daughter were in town for a wedding and stayed for three nights. The room was spacious and clean with everything we would need, the washer and dryer worked great, enjoyed the fitness center on-site, and the breakfast had a lot of variety with hot and cold items. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford City
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Clean and comfortable. We ate the breakfast every day, swam and used the work out room. Staff was nice. A good value for a good price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
0.5 mi away
Heartland Inn - Coralville
Heartland Inn - Coralville
#12 of 18 in Coralville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
#14 of 18 in Coralville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
Address: 200 6th St, Coralville, IA 52241-2508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet features a rotating selection of bacon, eggs, biscuits & sausage gravy, corned beef hash plus fresh waffles, bagels & cream cheese, pastry, cereals, yogurt & much more. Free Wi-Fi, Indoor Pool, Fitness Room, Business Center, Complimentary Local Shuttle Service, Same-Day Valet Service, Guest Laundry Facilities, In-Room Coffee, and the friendliest staff in town. Just minutes from the University of Iowa, Coralridge Mall, and all hospitals. Pets welcome (nightly fee applies). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Coralville
Baymont Inn & Suites Coralville Hotel Coralville
Baymont Inn Coralville
Coralville Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing