We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Coralville
Certificate of Excellence
St. Charles, IL
1 review
“love this place!”
Reviewed October 21, 2006

I just love this hotel, this is my 3rd time staying here and it keeps getting better. They offer cookies and milk at check in! There are new down bedspreads, they give you firm and soft pillows to choose from, and they added new shower heads and expanded shower curtains (wider). It is only 6 years old so it is still new. They breakfast is great! It is a great place for a great price!

  • Liked — All the extras to make your stay more comfortable
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank melbatoast94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    82
    15
    7
    1
See reviews for
92
62
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 14, 2005

We stayed here in a suite for about 140.00 for one night. The room appeared very clean and spacious. Walking distance to mall and many restaurants. Our only problem with our stay was in the morning while my husband was showering I went and got him a muffin to save time on our way out and within 10 minutes the muffin and the table had ants on them. Nice place to stay as long as you don't bring food or drink in or keep it in the mini fridge.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 25, 2005

My wife and I took our daughter to the University of Iowa for a prospective student visit, and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Coralville (just a couple miles drive from the campus). While it was only for one evening, our stay at the hotel was one of the most pleasant that we have experienced in quite some time. The hotel is relatively new, and everything was spotlessly clean ---lobby, pool, whirlpool, small gym, breakfast area, and most importantly, our rooms. The 'Continental' breakfast was excellent and included waffles, biscuits and gravy, hard-boiled eggs and other hot items in addition to the more traditional fare - cereals, donuts, sweet rolls, bagels, coffe, juices, milk, etc..

I was most impressed, however, with the hotel employees (desk staff, breakfast staff, cleaning staff). All seemed to posses a genuine, unforced friendliness and courteousness that made our stay most enjoyable.

Stayed June 2005
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 23, 2005

We stayed here for two nights while relocating to Iowa City. Travelling with two small children, the location appealed to us (it is about two blocks from the Coral Ridge Mall as the crow flies, though unless you want to scramble up an embankment, you must follow the sidewalk around the parking lot, about a five block walk total). Our room was clean and pleasant, with modern furnishings--2 queen beds, an upholstered chair, a tv armoire, and a desk. Common areas were also very clean and well-maintained. The staff was very friendly and competent, and the other guests were quiet. The location seems to attract shoppers and business travellers. The breakfast room, just beyond the lobby, is a good place for kids to hang out between meals; there were even some board games there when we stayed. Don't expect a view here; our room looked out onto the U-haul parking lot. Still, considering how close it was to the highway, noise was negligible. Our one and only problem there was partly of our own making. My husband and I had both charged our phones overnight, and neglected to pack the chargers when we went. When we went back for them the next day, they had mine, but not my husband's. Hardly a capital case. One last note: a number of businesses, mostly restaurants, have newly opened across the street. Whether this will mean a louder crowd, I couldn't say. But it does add to dining possibilities at this restaurant-less hotel.

Stayed October 2004
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havana IL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2005

We stopped at this hotel on our way to Minnesota. We found it easily accessible and close to shopping and dining. The room was very nice and clean and the staff was friendly. A nice place to stay.

Helpful?
9 Thank Dwebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 6, 2004

Our stay here worked great (11 women meeting for a shopping weekend).
The rooms were clean and nicely kept. The king rooms with sofa bed have the linens for the sofa bed sealed in a packet in the dresser drawers (which I love because I know they're clean). The breakfast was very nice. The location to the mall can't be beat, anyone could go back to the hotel whenever they wanted. Olive Garden right next door so we could walk to dinner. Other restaurants (Red Lobster, Chili's, Bennigan's are also located near by). The pool was small but seems all HIExpress' have small pools so this was not a surprise.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 25, 2003

It is a very nice place. Everyone is so helpful and kind. clean and nice rooms.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coralville
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
2.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#7 of 20 in Coralville
161 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Coralville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Address: 970 25th Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-1225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Coralville
#3 Business Hotel in Coralville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Coralville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Coralville Hotel Coralville
Holiday Inn Coralville
Coralville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Coralville Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing