We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Coralville
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
iowa city, iowa
15
Reviewed May 23, 2005

We stayed here for two nights while relocating to Iowa City. Travelling with two small children, the location appealed to us (it is about two blocks from the Coral Ridge Mall as the crow flies, though unless you want to scramble up an embankment, you must follow the sidewalk around the parking lot, about a five block walk total). Our room was clean and pleasant, with modern furnishings--2 queen beds, an upholstered chair, a tv armoire, and a desk. Common areas were also very clean and well-maintained. The staff was very friendly and competent, and the other guests were quiet. The location seems to attract shoppers and business travellers. The breakfast room, just beyond the lobby, is a good place for kids to hang out between meals; there were even some board games there when we stayed. Don't expect a view here; our room looked out onto the U-haul parking lot. Still, considering how close it was to the highway, noise was negligible. Our one and only problem there was partly of our own making. My husband and I had both charged our phones overnight, and neglected to pack the chargers when we went. When we went back for them the next day, they had mine, but not my husband's. Hardly a capital case. One last note: a number of businesses, mostly restaurants, have newly opened across the street. Whether this will mean a louder crowd, I couldn't say. But it does add to dining possibilities at this restaurant-less hotel.

Stayed: October 2004
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 288 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2005

We stopped at this hotel on our way to Minnesota. We found it easily accessible and close to shopping and dining. The room was very nice and clean and the staff was friendly. A nice place to stay.

9  Thank Dwebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
38
Reviewed April 6, 2004

Our stay here worked great (11 women meeting for a shopping weekend).
The rooms were clean and nicely kept. The king rooms with sofa bed have the linens for the sofa bed sealed in a packet in the dresser drawers (which I love because I know they're clean). The breakfast was very nice. The location to the mall can't be beat, anyone could go back to the hotel whenever they wanted. Olive Garden right next door so we could walk to dinner. Other restaurants (Red Lobster, Chili's, Bennigan's are also located near by). The pool was small but seems all HIExpress' have small pools so this was not a surprise.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Clinton Iowa 53732
11
Reviewed July 25, 2003

It is a very nice place. Everyone is so helpful and kind. clean and nice rooms.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lanaken2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephanyGremmer, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cadubnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guynomade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coralville hotels
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Coralville
Comfort Suites Coralville
#6 of 21 in Coralville
173 reviews
2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Coralville, IA
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Iowa City / Coralville
2.4 mi away
Coralville Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Coralville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Coralville

Address: 970 25th Ave, Coralville, IA 52241-1225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Coralville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Coralville
#3 Business Hotel in Coralville
Price Range: $115 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Coralville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Coralville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Coralville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Coralville Hotel Coralville
Holiday Inn Coralville
Coralville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Coralville Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing