We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mainstay Suites(Coralville)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$115
$107
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$116
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
178
95
17
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
95
17
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive gardencoral ridge mallice skating rinkfree beer or wineiowa citytues thurspancake machinenice breakfastwithin walking distancelocation is greatthe breakfast arearoom was very clean and comfortablevery nice stayfridge and microwavenice poolfree breakfastrestaurants and shopping
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 298 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2012

This is an exceptional hotel. Great service, clean property and rooms, better than average complimentary breakfast, Free beverages from 5-7 weekdays as well. I've stayed on a few occasions, and on my last stay, the staff upgraded my room to a whirlpool suite for no additional charge. I will continue to choose this hotel over others whenever I am in the Iowa City area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DL5505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandacturner, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

I was pleased to see that our hotel met your high standards and am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our main goal in the hospitality industry is guest satisfaction and it is encouraging to receive such high regards from a guest. Through constant training of our staff and feedback from our guests we strive to make every stay as comfortable as possible.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and are excited to have another opportunity to have you as our guest.

Sincerely,
Amanda Turner
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Great hotel with a great staff. I have stayed here several times. Always a fast check in and the snack and water are great. Located right by the mall and many restaurants. If you stay on Tuesday, Wednesday or Thursday, they have a Manager's reception in the lobby. Great finger foods and drinks (soda, beer and wine).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandacturner, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing and I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Amanda Turner
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

It's a typical Holiday Inn Express, but impeccably clean and with really nice staff - from front desk to housekeepers to breakfast servers. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenshaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandacturner, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Coralville, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I will share your comments with my staff as it is very encouraging to receive such praise. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Amanda Turner
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I spent one night here with my wife and 9-year old daughter during a cross-country road trip. We chose it because the Iowa City area was our designated waypoint, and because of the strong reviews on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed, though we weren't wowed either. The best features for us were the closeness to I-80, and the choice of eateries right next to the hotel (especially the Caribou Coffee, one of my favorites). The hotel breakfast was fine for its class, though nothing to write home about. The room was clean and the beds comfy. The bathroom compact but functional. Nothing spectacular, but no complaints at all, so I'd happily stay here again.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
3  Thank CPtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Expresses and this one meets the high standards a simple night's stay should bring. Everything the hotel controlled was clean and professional. I would suggest that if flying into to Cedar Rapids one not take the $70 taxi waiting outside the airport but book the Redline Cab from Iowa City in advance for a $30 fare to and from.
Go Hawkeyes!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amuzme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews