We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good food at a good value”
Review of Outback Steakhouse - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Outback Steakhouse
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Eastern European, Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always good food at a good value”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Outback has become one of my preferred restaurants when traveling. The quality and vale are consistent. This particular location is no exception, very good food quality with a friendly staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    5
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Liberty, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Reliably good chain steakhouse.”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I eat here fairly often. Service ranges from totally adequate to very personalized. Food is typical chain fare. As would be expected, some items are better than others. Shrimp on the Barbie are pretty small. The tuna appetizer could have less of a blackened crust but it is always extremely fresh and quite tasty. Ribs are very tender and delicious, and the BBQ sause is actually one of the best I've ever tasted. Avocado and crab appetizer is unremarkable. Onion soup is great! Coconut shrimp is overbreaded. Filets are tnder and juicy. Burgers are serviceable and prepared to your desired temperature. They keep you coming back with a survey on your receipt which, once you take it online, will get you a free appetizer (it says Bloomin' Onion but you can pick whatever appetizer you like) on your next visit. This makes a meal here very reasonable. Some appetizers, like the quesadilla and the wings, are quite filling. I've seen many families here, all seeming to enjoy themselves. Overall, this is a good choice in the Coral Ridge Mall area. Not exceptional, but never disappointing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I've been there twice. Sirlon and coconut shrimp are average. Sirlon was not juicy and shrimps were not well done. Their creole marmalade has a sour taste. I didn't like it. Bread is really good. Sincerely I was expecting a fabulous steak, but it wasn't. I know how a good steak must be, tender, juicy, good color, good smell. Food is average, same as a fast food place. But you can spend good time watching sports in all TVs around the restaurant and drink a beer with all your friends. Service is good and staff friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Uriel Alfredo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Mark”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Good service. Good food. Good value.Loacation is convenient to Counrty Inn Corallville. Staff is very friendly and professional.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOWA
Level Contributor
119 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Went after the Nebraska-Iowa football game GO BIG RED! Wasn't terribly busy for a Friday night, food was great, service was excellent and the beer was cold. Everyone was VERY friendly even though we were opposing fans, which is nice to see.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Travel2004Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 
Coralville, IA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing