We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Des Moines”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn des Moines-West Clive
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Clive
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    134
    197
    151
    181
See reviews for
248
151
102
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sun City West
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Room was clean and just fine. Appreciate having a refrigerator. Would like to see some bananas and real cream.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeris S, General Manager at Days Inn des Moines-West Clive, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying with us. Our staff has been working diligently to address any issues our customers need assistance with. If you need anything in the near future with your stay with us please ask for me and I will be happy to assist you anytime.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards
Days Inn Clive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Room was clean. Needs some updating, but then the price would not be as low as it is if they spent a lot on updating. We had our dog with us and had a ground floor room with an outside door, which made it easy for us going in and out. Was able to park right in front of our room. Breakfast was a bit limited, but then the price per night was still low.... Beds were comfortable. No noise during the night. Staff was great. It's not the Ritz, but you're not paying for the Ritz either.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldandgrumpy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeris S, General Manager at Days Inn des Moines-West Clive, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying with us. Our staff has been working diligently to address any issues our customers need assistance with. If you need anything in the near future with your stay with us please ask for me and I will be happy to assist you anytime.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards
Days Inn Clive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights over Labor Day. The king room was tight but served our needs. TV was from the last century and made noises periodically. The bed was comfortable. Staff was helpful; they had our pet room in the computer. Continental breakfast was mediocre.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoOldFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeris S, General Manager at Days Inn des Moines-West Clive, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying with us. Our staff has been working diligently to address any issues our customers need assistance with. If you need anything in the near future with your stay with us please ask for me and I will be happy to assist you anytime.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards
Days Inn Clive Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason City
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is unsecure. The door to our room was very loose to where you could push it in a 1/2 inch and the latch was visible. Because the key card did not work in the electronic lock, we took the card and slid it into the visible latch and it easily opened the door. We rented 2 rooms and tried it on the other door that wasn't as loose and sure enough it opened. Also, our room was next to a side exit door which was not locked so anyone could just walk into the hotel. We ended up taking all our belongings with us instead of leaving it in there unattended. One of the most important things hotels overlook is providing a safe environment for their customers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeris S, General Manager at Days Inn des Moines-West Clive, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Traveler,

I have read your response and I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay with us. If you are in the Clive, IA area in the near future, please stop in and see me personally and I will be glad to assist you.

Kind Regards

Jeris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clive hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clive
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
#13 of 48 in Des Moines
598 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sterling Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Des Moines-West-Clive
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 8 in Clive
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn des Moines-West Clive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn des Moines-West Clive

Property: Days Inn des Moines-West Clive
Address: 1600 NW 114th St, Clive, IA 50325-7071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Clive
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Clive
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn des Moines-West Clive 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn des Moines-West Clive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clive Valley West Hotel Clive
Ramada Clive
Clive Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing