We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn des Moines-West Clive
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Clive
Sturtevant
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
“Nice place”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here and were quite pleased both times. Mike was helpful at checkin and Colleen was helpful at checkout. Everything worked well and we particularly enjoyed the fact that the lights are bright enough to see what you are doing! Keep up the good work. The area is peaceful. There is plenty of room to maneuver in the parking lot. Nice place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeris S, Manager at Days Inn des Moines-West Clive, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Roy:

Thank you for your input on our services here at the Days Inn. We appreciate your feedback and letting others know of your experiences here.

We are in the process of upgrading our rooms with new bedding and draperies. A better first impression upon walking into rooms. Yeah.....

Please give us a call the next time you are in the area. We appreciate your business and words of kindness.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    134
    198
    153
    182
See reviews for
249
153
102
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Westminster
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with our 15 month old son. There were SEVERAL rooms open and we got the one room with broken curtains (we could see out the window) and a bathtub plug that was broken so my son couldn't take a bath. When we complained, we were told sorry, but weren't offered a new room or a discount or anything. It was a little annoying.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeris S, Manager at Days Inn des Moines-West Clive, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our performance during your stay with us.
I appreciate your feed back.
We are currently waiting for delivery on all new bedding and drapes and valances, soon to be arriving the first week in May.
I apologize for your tub drain and will make sure that it gets fixed ASAP.
Please give us a call, and we can make your stay better with us, the next time you are in the Des Moines area.

Thanks You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very accomodating staff, but the hotel has small issues. Location is good but you can hear highway noise. in most rooms I had no hot water one night but was moved to another room. TV cable was intermittent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank MAC0811_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeris S, Manager at Days Inn des Moines-West Clive, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at the Days Inn in Clive Iowa. I appreciate and value your feedback.

I apologize that you had a hot water issues with your room. I had maintenance adjust the scald protection in that room.

I have mediacom here almost everyday working on the cable issues we are having. They claim they are working hard to get the problems resolved with us and surrounding hotels.

We do have an upgrade to our rooms coming with new bedding and window treatments to give us a clean updated look.

I hope to see you back with us the next time you are in the Des Moines area.

Thanks

Jeris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottumwa
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Just wanted to say "Thank you" for the great service. We booked these rooms at the last minute, and were told there were not many rooms left due to a wrestling tournament in town. Luckily, we did find rooms at Days Inn. Hotel was older, but clean. The value was in the service! Exceptional job! The desk clerk on duty (mary i think) not only got us rooms, even pointed out places we might want to go, and then found us a taxi service to/from the bar that evening. We had a nice time, and will definitely be coming back next year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OttumwaHdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeris S, Manager at Days Inn des Moines-West Clive, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing here at the Days Inn in Clive Iowa.

I'm glad that Mary was able to assist you and make your stay as easy and care free as possible. I will make sure she reads this and sees that she does make a difference for our establishment.

I appreciate and thank you for your words of praise.

Thanks

Jeris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clive
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
#14 of 48 in Des Moines
602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sterling Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Des Moines-West-Clive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West
0.2 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 8 in Clive
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn des Moines-West Clive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn des Moines-West Clive

Property: Days Inn des Moines-West Clive
Address: 1600 NW 114th St, Clive, IA 50325-7071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Clive
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Clive
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn des Moines-West Clive 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn des Moines-West Clive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Clive Valley West Hotel Clive
Ramada Clive
Clive Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing