We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
241
151
48
27
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
151
48
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourdes moinesmeatballsreal plateshappy hourclean roomsrefrigerator and microwavewould stay here againhot tubeasy accesslobby areacomfortable bedwafflesgreat place to staygreat roomfront desk clerkconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 485 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2017

We enjoyed our stay. The service was excellent with a great breakfast buffet. The rooms were very clean and appreciated the plush towels in the bath room. The location was terrific when travelling on the I-35.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jmharding265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Thanks for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the plush towels. May your travels always be fun and trouble free and when next passing through Des Moines we hope to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017

After a long day of travel starting in Minneapolis then to Mayo Clinic in Rochester and then to the Des Moines area it was nice to see the Best Western Plus hotel sign as our evening destination. We generally prefer staying at Best Western for the value we receive, We took a chance and there was a vacancy. The reception clerk was very pleasant and helpful, The hotel has been recently upgraded and they did a great job of decorating the rooms and public areas. The hotel had easy access from the freeway and was near many restaurants which offer a variety of choices. Would highly recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thanks Rod, I am thrilled that my hotel was your "beacon in the night" . We will certainly leave the beacon on for guests such as you and hope you can home on it anytime you are passing through Des Moines. Easy sailing to you and when your next port of call is Des Moines we are here for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

Great service, room setup, (except would also prefer a vanity in room with the tup/shower also.) Bedding comfortable, loved all the extra pillows. Breakfast was good, good coffee , juice, etc. (the eggs were overcooked, scrambled would have been better)

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 163donnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Thanks for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and interactions with my staff. All the best in your travels and we hope to host you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times now with our small dog as we travel home from the Chicago area. It is a very modern hotel with pet friendly rooms that have a laminate floor instead of carpeting. They also only charge $20 for a pet as opposed to Marriott hotels that range from $35-$100. The morning breakfast is OK. The potatoes we had on our recent trip were not good at all and I am someone who is not picky when it comes to food.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank J8139DYlarryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Thanks for the great words about my hotel. We are indeed dog friendly and gladly host responsible pet owners such as yourself. All the best in your travels and say hello to Rover from us. Bark, bark :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Nice and affordable hotel with well lit parking area. Rooms were clean and staff friendly. Nice continental breakfast. Convenient location to interstate, restaurants and shopping. I would recommend this to others and I would also stay at this location in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 86Candy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

thanks for the good words about my hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed our hospitality and facilities. All the best in your travels and we hope to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews