We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
241
151
48
27
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
151
48
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourdes moinesmeatballsreal plateshappy hourclean roomsrefrigerator and microwavewould stay here againhot tubeasy accesslobby areacomfortable bedwafflesgreat place to staygreat roomfront desk clerkconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 485 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Beautifully furnished hotel, very friendly staff. VERY comfortable beds. Hot breakfast was good... frozen omelettes, waffles, sausage, biscuits & gravy, fruit, pastries & cereal. Love staying at this hotel... easy access to freeway downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank pjjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at in the valley. GREAT STAFF!!! Very friendly, Rooms excellent. Great hot breakfast. Convenient parking. Nice outdoor pool. Very accommodating for guest requests. GREEN hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The Best Western Plus in Clive, Iowa is one of the best places to stay in Des Moines. They have a wonderfully friendly staff and a great location. I have stayed there many times and the service is always excellent. It is a convenient location for shopping at Jordan Creek Mall or Valley West Mall since both are close by. There is a large Barnes and Noble store near-by too. Also, it is very quiet and I find it easy to get a good night's sleep. Please give it a try!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pamela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My husband and I have just started using the Best Western chain of motels this past year and have been very pleased with every one. The price is mid-range in most places and usually less than I would expect for the quality. The free breakfast is also a time and money-saver.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Located centrally, and at a great value, we stayed here Christmas Day night on the way to family celebration - good food for breakfast, and nice furnishings - we would stay here again. Indoor pool and hot tub a PLUS, especially after a long day of travel. The Suite style rooms gave us extra rooms for our older kids traveling with us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JeepmaninCrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews