We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western in Clive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clive
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

What a great hotel! The staff is great and the accommodations are delightful. This is a great location for shopping at Jordan Creek, and it is a quiet and pleasant place to stay. The parking is convenient and the breakfast offers many choices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pamela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 428 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

We always feel welcomed when we stay at this hotel. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are such a good value for the amenities. The only sticking point was the hotel's indoor pool. The heat needs to be turned up a notch or two. Too cold to swim. Spent time in hot tub. Only hotel we would stay in during our trip though. They are replacing carpet with hardwood floors. Will be exciting to see finished upgrade. From hotel's location, you can get anywhere in a short time. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandy019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My husband and I spent one night at this hotel at the beginning of a 10-day road trip. Lobby area is homey. We had a spacious king room with a nice bath, along with a microwave and fridge. Everything was clean and comfortable. The hotel is located conveniently, near the Interstate and restaurants. Blackout drapes worked well. Plenty of choices for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoTraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Colorado Traveler, thank you very much for your kind words and acknowledgement of our efforts to provide a great accommodation to our guests. Come back anytime and happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were travelling between Kansas and Illinois and wanted a mid-point stopover. The Best Western Plus turned out to be an excellent place to stop. We had a Jacuzzi King Bed room. The Jacuzzi worked very well - we used it at night and then again in the morning. The full breakfast was very filling with some good choices. The hotel was very well-kept and the staff was very nice and friendly. The area has some good restaurants to help with picky eaters.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naperlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Naperlynch, I am glad you found my hotel convenient and friendly. We realize the value of a friendly face and a helpful attitude after a long day on the road and are very grateful for your recognition of our efforts. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Wonderful, new, clean hotel - outstanding staff and rooms. Great breakfast, too. The pool area was large and bright, the fitness room was well equipped. In room internet worked just fine. The room was beautiful, and included a jacuzzi tub.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Secluded quiet motel, but easy access to freeway...very good staff, nice breakfast, and well appointed room. Convenient to various dining establishments. All in all a very relaxing stay...highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaczusia, Owner at Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you Doug for a nice review of my property. As you pointed out the location couldn't be better as we are right at the intersection of the two freeways yet, quiet enough to get you a great night's sleep. Thanks again and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a hotel near, but not directly in the flight path, the Des Moines Airport. Friends recommended this property just off the Interstate in Clive. This is a no frills property. Independently owned & operated and not really associated with the Best Western franchise. I didn't get "hotel points" (credits) which was disappointing. The owner's wife was at the front desk and told me there was no room service and no on-site restaurant, so I ended up finding a mini market at a nearby gas station. The room was clean and the bed not uncomfortable. Plenty of hot water & fresh towels. The TV worked and that's about it. Probably wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonna2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clive
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Des Moines West
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Des Moines-West-Clive
0.3 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 8 in Clive
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
#12 of 48 in Des Moines
612 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
#2 of 22 in West Des Moines
587 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites

Address: 1450 NW 118th St, Clive, IA 50325-8243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Clive
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clive
Price Range: $99 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clive
Clive Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing