We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice place”

Club Car Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #7 of 72 Restaurants in Clive
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Club Car Restaurant & Lounge offers classic American food and "A Unique Concept in Casual Dining." The Club Car Restaurant & Lounge has become a staple in the community of Clive, Iowa. The Club Car provides a unique & casual atmosphere with exceptional service. The broad menu includes - homemade soups, specialty salads, sandwiches, & pasta dishes for lunch, a full dinner menu that ranges from Walnut Chicken to Shrimp Scampi to Steak De Burgo. The Club Car supports gluten-free diets & offers daily specials, including Prime Rib on Friday & Saturday nights. Receive your sixth lunch for free when signing up for our Lunch Club today! Follow our pages for special offers and updates. Join us for Happy Hour Monday thru Friday, 3pm-6pm and Saturday, 8pm-10pm for half off on appetizers and $1 off on all draft beer and house wine.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I recommend eating here for a few reasons. The place is smaller and more hidden away. When you eat dinner here, you can actually hear yourself talk. Its nice to get away once and a while from the big chains where your head is spinning from all the noise. The food is another reason why I like coming here. Everyone I have taken here has enjoyed their dishes, as have I. The menu is a bit smaller, but all the dishes I have tried to date have been tasty. They have pastas seafood, steak, pork and chicken mostly. They also designate their gluten free items which is nice. The atmosphere is dimly lit, with cherry oak style booths. I feel it looks nice and clean. The staff is friendly, and I haven't had any problems with them. I feel this is a place for couples, family, or business. If you are in the area, I feel it is worth a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dvax86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 100 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

the service from AAron and Jonathan were perfect. The food was great. I had the Osso Bucco and it was the best.

Thank markleanneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, Owner at Club Car Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Thanks for the compliments on our food! The Osso Bucco is one of our favorites, too. Great choice! We truly appreciate your feedback & hope you come back to see us again. Sincerely, David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

From Aaron in the bar, to Jonathon our waiter, the service was excellent. The meals we all had were incredible and the prices very reasonable. Would highly recommend.

Thank MichiganCAdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, Owner at Club Car Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Many thanks for your review and recommendation of our restaurant! We're very pleased that all of you enjoyed your dishes & received excellent service. We'll be sure to let everyone know, especially Aaron & Jon, to keep up the good work! Looking forward to having you back again. Sincerely, David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We love this locally owned restaurant and frequent regularly. The food is consistently excellent. Amazing that no matter what you order, and the menu has something for everyone, it is always fresh and delicious. Always a friendly staff who makes you feel welcome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Randall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, Owner at Club Car Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Randall - Thanks for your positive review! We appreciate your patronage and hope you continue to have great experiences at our restaurant. Best regards, David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is a locally owned restaurant, and our server (Suzy--who was excellent in her attention to us) explained that an owner is always on premises. Rare these days!

Train memorabilia is all over the walls (rail buffs come early and plan to walk the walls). Freshly prepared food (I had the cuban style pork loin; my wife walnut crusted chicken) with vegetables worth eating.

The bar service was just right--even on our custom ordered martinis.

What a welcome relief from franchises. We'll be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mayfaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, Owner at Club Car Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

It is always so rewarding when we receive such wonderful comments like this! From all of us here at the Club Car, we appreciate you taking the time to review us & look forward to having you back! Sincerely, David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Car Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Club Car Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing