We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fresh Food”
Review of Agave Grill

Agave Grill
Ranked #33 of 70 Restaurants in Clive
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: They're new - been open about 5 weeks. They had a Groupon issued last week. They're in the old Alohana location.
Clive, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Wonderfully fresh food. Nice to order mexican food that is not just scooped out of buckets in the back room and delivered to your table in 2 minutes. Food is hot and freshly made. Only bad thing is that they do not have a liquor license yet.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panora, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Mexican food!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stopped by on a whim and were really impressed with Agave Grill. The shrimp and mushroom appetizer was wonderful, as well as the carnitas platter. Everything was fresh and plentiful. The service was great. We will be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place off the beaten path”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We dined her the other night. It is very close to our house and we drive by it every day, so we wanted to try it. About half of the tables were occupied. We didn't have to wait for anyone to greet us and take us to our table. Chips and salsa was brought right out to us. The service was impeccable. We were asked many times if we needed anything!! Both my husband and I ordered fajitas. They were so good, and fresh. Much better than any of the other places nearby.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank murdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukee, Iowa
2 reviews
“The Cubana is Super”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I get the Cubana every time we go. The kids get their hamburgers. For a Mexican restaurant, their burgers are among my favorite also. Very good fries. Service is always prompt and friendly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrWaukee50263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukee, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Authentic, Fresh, and Delicious”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Friendly staff, fresh, authentic food with awesome flavors. Portions are large and prices are very reasonable. I had the steak burrito and it was amazing, the beef just melts in your mouth. Definitely returning soon. The service was awesome, they continually asked if there was anything needed and kept our beverages full.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Agave Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing