We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Des Moines-West-Clive
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clive
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Clean is very important to us, and this location was clean. The staff was friendly, and the location easy to reach. However, the breakfast was pretty meager. What you would expect at a cheap price motel. We were on our annual spring migration so it was a good time to compare.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th floor. It is very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAX D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 595 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

rooms were clean and large. lots of outlets! Staff was very friendly. nice tv. fridge and microwave. furniture looked a little worn and bed was on its last legs, but was still ok. floors are thin so I recommend staying on the 4th floor so no one is above you walking around.

Room Tip: stay on 4th floor because floors are thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I would definitely stay again. I liked the cleanliness of the hotel and the amenities. The pool could have been warmer. It was a little on the chilly side. It was a nice stay and easy to get to off the highway.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Awilda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
11
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and attentive. The workout room was enough to get by and the pool and hot tub were very clean.. It is one of the few chains I've stayed at that had clean and clear water in the pool and hot tub without the smell of chlorine. The entire hotel was very well maintained and the staff seemed very happy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Winsted, Minnesota, USA
13
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stay at LQ as our first choice. The beds are so comfortable, a big plus for me. We also like the bright side breakfasts, tho this particular motel does not have as wide a selection as others we have stayed at. Still, having OJ and coffee ready when you wake up is nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
13
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
3  Thank lindaaI28YV
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clive
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Des Moines West, IA
0.3 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 8 in Clive
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Des Moines West Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines
#13 of 50 in Des Moines
633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sterling Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Des Moines West/Clive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Des Moines-West-Clive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Des Moines-West-Clive

Address: 1390 NW 118th St, Clive, IA 50325-8202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Clive
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Clive
Price Range: $68 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Des Moines-West-Clive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Des Moines-West-Clive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Des Moines/West-Clive Hotel Clive
La Quinta Des Moines
Des Moines La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing