We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Des Moines-West-Clive
Nearby Hotels
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Renovo(Urbandale)
$139
$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Urbandale)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Clive/W Des Moines(Des Moines)(Great Value!)
$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveler rating
196
197
119
69
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
197
119
69
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdes moinespet policya pet friendly hotelroom was cleandog showallow petscracker barrelnice staywaffleshard boiled eggspool and hot tubvery nice hotelwould stay here againfridge and microwavemexican restaurantstaff was friendlygas station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 619 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Booked at the last minute due to weather concerns. The young lady at the front desk that evening was one of the friendliest I had met! By the time I walked away from the desk, she had given me the hours for the pool, hot tub, breakfast, how to find my room, how to get on the internet, etc. -- all without my asking! Room was spacious, clean and updated. Bathroom could use some TLC, but nothing beyond the normal wear and tear of a hotel bathroom. We had to leave too early to get breakfast (5:30am) and had really hoped that there might have been coffee already available and a muffin or something we could grab and take with us. Unfortunately not, and we were there before the posted breakfast time.

Room Tip: Upper floor wouldn't have noise from someone walking above them.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5tries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

1st time at this motel. We got very lost finding the motel & the desk clerk Larry went out of his way to help us. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was very good also. We were traveling with our show dogs & really liked not being charged a pet fee. there were four of us in our party & we all agreed we would stay here again. Thanks again Larry !!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 264phyllisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Good location, close to resturants etc. Older hotel and somewhat dated. Staff was very nice and helpful. Order in from Northern Lights Pizza, very good. Will stay again because they allow pets. There are lots of dogs that stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: They try to put pet owners on first floor. Confirm that when you make a reservation
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 800retire11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The front desk was super helpful and friendly. We were directed to a place for dinner after checking in. The rooms are very well maintained and cleaned. I did not do any price checking in the area, but a king room without a microwave and fridge seemed overpriced at $80. The same room with a fridge and microwave in Omaha at a LaQuinta was $62. We were not making it to Omaha that night. So price checking in the area is encouraged.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denver_dog_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Rooms are showing their age. Towels were worn out. Standard all grain breakfast. Ran low on hot water with only about 8 rooms rented. Very low water pressure at the tub. Broken light switch cover plate near sink; a safety violation!! My bed frame had two arms projecting out from the frame and I hit my leg several times on them. Ouch!! Housekeeping should have reported that the day after they were set in place. I guess it was easier for them to just work around them than have them fixed properly. Maybe they tried, but not everyone can hablan español.

It's too bad that hotels won't take the time to perform a regular "what's broken" exercise on each and every room to see guess what? "What's Broken". You may actually get a better review.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews