We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
165
113
39
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
113
39
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scrambled eggs north woods fire pit family suite large lobby board games bagels des moines nice change hot oatmeal hot tub room was clean chain hotels fresh fruit would stay here again indoor pool morning breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 332 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

Not bad, really. Just not worth 4 or more stars.
Lobby nice- decent areas to sit and chill.
Room was plenty large so that's a plus.
Breakfast was better than most similar hotels. Slowest toaster in the history of the world.
Pool area was a bit funky- pool decent size, not deep. Hot tub switch didn't operate correctly which was annoying. Sitting spaces in tub goofy with jets spray water upwards at times.

Back to room- pillows lame, but bed okay.
A/C was annoying- handwritten note says it was controlled by wall unit, but that wasn't even powered up. Air blew all night as a result.
Bathroom fine.
Kind of a bummer finding a forgotten size 54+ waist pair of shorts laying next to desk in room.
No fridge for a "lodge" was a disappointment.

If you can get this room inexpensively, go for it. Not worth their standard rates with so many options in the vicinity.

We'd return, but with tempered expectations.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tvdirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

We liked everything about this hotel. The price was reasonable, all areas were very clean, the parking spaces are wide so you don't bump another car getting luggage in and out. We loved the lodge decor and the office set up in our room. The breakfast was fresh. Everything worked in the fitness center and the pool setting was inviting whether or not one chose to swim. There was a mini-fridge in the room but no microwave. All in all a great stay. Thank you Wildwood Lodge.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhappyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

The good: Staff was very friendly at checkin. They had chips & salsa in the common area around 5:00. The woman at the front said they did this on weekdays. Plenty of breakfast options. Waffles, eggs with cheese & ham mixed in, fresh fruit, real oatmeal w/all the fixings...
We had a poolside room. It's definitely a bit noisy, but really not too bad. It was perfectly quiet after 10:00 & we didn't hear anything again until 8: am. The bed is firm, but comfortable. (See pillows under the bad section below)

The not so good: Room is reasonably clean, but looks very run down. It has peeling wallpaper, the carpet is old & stained, lots of damage that has bare minimum repairs done.

The bad: I'm pretty sure they put an elephant in the room above ours. The pillows are thin & really uncomfortable. The pool & hot tub area are not very clean. Mold on the tile & cloudy water. The "waterfall" is an overflow from the hot tub.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

This was a last minute choice, and I usually stay at two other places when in the area. This was an excellent choice. The price was right, they keep the property top notch clean, and the service was friendly, made you feel so welcome. They go out of their way to accommodate you any way they can. THe breakfast was great. There was something for everyone, and plenty of it. I cannot say enough good things about the place! My trip was not for pleasure but several days of medical visits, they made me feel so much better by being so down home friendly. Being from the midwest this is not only appreciated but expected for us to re visit hand pass the word on. They have my business in the near future. Do yourself a favor check this out, you will be pleasantly surprised!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Penny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

This was the first time we had stayed here and were well pleased. The front desk attendants were very friendly and very helpful. Our room had the North woods décor including four boat paddles on our wall. The room was large and the bed very comfortable. We used the hot tub and pool. The temperature of the pool was perfect. When we checked in we received a ticket for a free drink in the evening. They had beer, wine and soft drinks. They also had some snacks during the evening. The breakfast buffet had scrambled eggs cooked right in front of us, biscuits and gravy, cooked oatmeal, pastries, fruit, toast, etc. We will be staying there again when we travel that way. Excellent overnight stay. We had a microwave and refrigerator in our room.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews