We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home for the Holidays” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Clinton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clinton
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Clermont, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home for the Holidays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were made to feel at home for the holiday staying at this hotel. The staff was courteous, helpful and friendly. Experience was great. Enjoyed the hot breakfast. And were welcomed with hot chocolate coming from the cold.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Mary T,

Thank-You so much for sharing your warm review with TripAdvisor! We are thrilled that we could be your home away from home during the holiday season. I am always proud to hear that my staff was able to take care of our guests. Take care, and we will see you the next time you are in Clinton, IA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    63
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
120
87
17
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

If you find yourself Clinton this is the place to stay. it is in the casino Parking lot and near all the shops. The site is really new and the staff is always helpful. I have stayed at this site several times and the Staff is always good. It is tricky to find the entrance but it has two entrances but not well signed. Breakfast is always busy, go early!.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Missy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Missy K,

Thank-You so much for sharing your review with TripAdvisor! I am very happy that you think we are the best in Clinton! I understand your concerns with how tricky it could be to get into our lot and I will look into what we can do to change it. Thank-You for staying with us and we will see you next time you are in Clinton, Iowa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clinton, iowa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Excellent place for a family Christmas Party. We had approx. 85-90 people gather for this and everything was just perfect. The staff was wonderful and did everything to make our Christmas perfect. It was awesome.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Kathy K,

Thank-You so much for sharing your review on Trip-Advisor! I am happy that our staff went out of their way to make your Christmas memorable. The next time that you are back in Clinton, please come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Hampton Inn - Clinton, Iowa was an outstanding motel/hotel for my visit for a few days while visiting family in the area. The accommodations, staff, and amenities far exceeded my expectations. I would definitely stay at this location again, and am eager to try other Hampton Inns when traveling. Highest rating!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank jimtwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Jimtwist,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. We look forward to seeing you again the next time that you are in Clinton, IA!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, IA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

The staff from the front counter to the service side were absolutely excellent. We felt welcome, and the staff went out of their way to make our accommodations. No one wants to work on a Holiday, but the staff was friendly, pleasant, and overall AWESOME! Thanks again, The Kansas City Family

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Andrew K,

Thank-You again for also sharing your review on Trip Advisor! I am so happy that our staff went out of their way to make your stay a memorable one. I am truly grateful for my staff, and I wouldn't know what to do without them! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Clinton, Iowa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

The hotel is new and fresh. The staff is motivated. We spent 2 nights in a double room for a family reunion and it went very well. The breakfast was as usual in an Hampton. It s near the Casino so i think many people come to spend the night there. Nothing more to say. In line with the Hampton Standard. Very good value for the price at the time of the year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruno J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Bruno J,

On behalf of the whole entire hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your five star rating, and are thrilled that you liked the hotel! Thank-You for using us as your home away from home, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Clinton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasonville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Best offering in the Clinton/Camanche area. A full breakfast included. Fitness center, pool and hot tub. Centrally located near restaurants and shopping. New facility! Definitely get your money's worth with corporate rates. Rooms are simple but clean. Refrigerator and microwave in room as well as coffee bar. Showers are walk in. Baths are ample size and linens are clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Bluette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to spend your business stay in Clinton at the Hampton Inn, it was our pleasure to welcome you and provide everything you needed for an enjoyable visit. Your compliments are wonderful to read and will be shared with the team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton
6.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#2 of 25 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Property: Hampton Inn Clinton
Address: 2781 Wild Rose Circle South, Clinton, IA 52732
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing