We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clinton
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Best offering in the Clinton/Camanche area. A full breakfast included. Fitness center, pool and hot tub. Centrally located near restaurants and shopping. New facility! Definitely get your money's worth with corporate rates. Rooms are simple but clean. Refrigerator and microwave in room as well as coffee bar. Showers are walk in. Baths are ample size and linens are clean.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bluette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you for choosing to spend your business stay in Clinton at the Hampton Inn, it was our pleasure to welcome you and provide everything you needed for an enjoyable visit. Your compliments are wonderful to read and will be shared with the team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 381 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here one night for a wedding. Very nice hotel. It seemed quite new. Very bright and upbeat and VERY clean. The room was very spacious. We loved the room in the bathroom. The overall modern feel to the room was great. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Conditions are great for all the facilties, especially the fitness center, which has all new equipment. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful during my 5-day business trip. You do not have many lodging options in this area, but the Hampton Inn is a no brainer if you are passing through or staying in Clinton for work.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

When we visit family again in Clinton, Iowa we will be sure to stay at Hampton Inn. Extremely pleased with all aspects of hotel. A pleasurable experience! It was a delight to return to the room and enjoy a relaxing evening and a good night's rest.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Harold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel staff are exceptionally friendly. The rooms are always clean, odor-free, and comfortable on arrival. It is convenient to the major local employers, Clysar LLC, ADM, Nestle Purina, and the Wild Rose Casino.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed here for a girls weekend in Le Claire, very nice hotel, very clean! Lobby was updated and welcoming. Staff was so helpful. Rooms were very comfortable, breakfast was plentiful. No sure about the pool since we didn't use it, but it seemed a little dark and not real inviting. Overall for the area I think it would be the best pick around. We really enjoyed the room. Changing the temperature was so easy, loved the way the room was decorated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

While is is not a five star hotel, it is 5 star as far as this kind of accomodations that we have found. The king room was very nice. It has an new "square" room layout that was appealing & comfortable. It's close to a casino which we did not visit but noise was not a problem. breakfast was plentiful & tasty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
6.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
#5 of 9 in Clinton
28 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
158 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Address: 2781 Wild Rose Cir S, Clinton, IA 52732-7702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range: $101 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing