We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saved the DAY!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clinton
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cumming Ga, United States
1 review
“Saved the DAY!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Clinton, Iowa is absolutely beautiful, clean, and very visitor friendly! Everyone went out of their way to insure that we had a wonderful stay and during a very busy Memorial Day Weekend. Hampton Inn will forever be at the top of our list when we are looking for accommodations!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We are so glad we were able to help you out and save the day when your travels brought you back to Clinton, Iowa! We strive to be a friend in town, and our entire team is on call 24 hours to ensure your 100% Satisfaction with our hotel - in fact it is guaranteed by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. Friendly service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings every time. If you're not satisfied we don't expect you to pay. That's our commitment and your guarantee. That’s 100% Hampton! Our entire team looks forward to welcoming you back to our Hampton the next time your travels bring you to Clinton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    69
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
128
89
19
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Finally a hotel/motel with a mattress equal to home. We have traveled quite a bit since my husband retired and with my very bad back, have not been able to find a place with a comfortable bed. Hampton, without a doubt is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clifford F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
"Finally a hotel/motel with a mattress equal to home" is great to hear! All of our Hampton Inn hotels feature our Cloud Nine, Clean and Fresh Bed By Serta coupled with our fluffy pillows, and down comforter sometimes waking up in our beds can prove to be challenging! We are so glad you stopped by for the night during your trip to Clinton, Iowa! We love hearing feedback from our guests and look forward to welcoming you back to Hampton soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

the staff is friendly, room was great - clean and comfortable! The staff went the extra step in making sure all of our needs were met. The breakfast was very good and the lobby has a great area to gather.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
When you stay with Hampton, you are staying with friends! We were so glad to have had the opportunity to welcome you to Clinton, Iowa and are glad you enjoyed our On The House Hot Breakfast - served from 6AM to 10AM everyday! We too love our Perfect Mix Lobby, and think it is just the "Perfect Mix" of fun and functionality! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Beautiful Hotel, that sits away from the city, yet close enough if you need to pick something up. Staff is wonderful and helpful and the Free warm breakfast is delicious. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. Thank you Hampton, for playing a part in making my graduation memorable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! Our entire team was thrilled you let us be apart of your graduation from Ashford University and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you back to Clinton, Iowa! Congratulations on your achievement from all your friends at our Hampton Inn Clinton, Iowa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My overall stay was excellent. Jennifer was very helpful and friendly with a great personality. She is well suited for the front desk because of her pleasant demeanor. I would love to visit again. Nathaniel Harrison Davidson NC

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My family and I stayed over the weekend from my graduation ceremony at Ashford University and we had a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful from the time we walked in for check-in to the time we checked out. The lobby is nicely decorated and inviting and the rooms are comfortable and adequate. The complimentary breakfast offered a good selection and the staff worked hard to ensure that all items were available as other guest enjoyed breakfast. Coffee being available at all times in the lobby was great and fresh baked cookies on a dish next to the elevators was a nice touch. I would absolutely recommend this Hampton Inn to any travelers visiting the Clinton, IA area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Congratulations on your recent graduation from Ashford University! We were so excited you allowed us to be apart of your special weekend! Our entire team is glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us from our 24 hour hot coffee bar, down to our On The House Hot Breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Clinton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The customer service and overall cleaniness of the hotel were beyond my expectation. I've stayed at Hampton Inns all over the country, but this one by far was the absolute best. The staff went over and beyond to make sure my stay was the best.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Latrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B, Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
"Absolute best" is AMAZING to hear! We are thrilled you are a loyal friend to Hampton, and our entire team is ecstatic to hear you would consider us one of the best Hampton Inn's you have stayed at! Our entire team looks forward to welcoming you back to Clinton the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
6.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
#5 of 9 in Clinton
27 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
146 reviews
16.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites DeWitt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Property: Hampton Inn Clinton
Address: 2781 Wild Rose Cir S, Clinton, IA 52732-7702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing