We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful theater in the River City”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
City of Clinton Showboat
Ranked #5 of 16 things to do in Clinton
Attraction details
Clinton, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A wonderful theater in the River City”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The admission is a little high and parking can be bad, but the shows are well worth the money. I can not wait for the holiday play to open, I will be there with my children!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Suprising quality in Clinton”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have to admit that I was hesitant to go here at first. I grew up close to Chicago and was used to quality theatre and had had some bad theatre experiences since moving out to the sticks. The Showboat turned out to be a great time. We saw "Forever Plaid" and the cast and crew were top notch. Bravo Showboat! I will be back. I would recommend making an evening of it and going to Candlelight for dinner next door as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“camp at the showboat”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We sent the children to summer acting camp. The counselors were fantastic, SO positive! Great confidence boost and all three of the children had a great time. Great show and great experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mrs. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Clinton is luck to have such a resource as the show boat theater. We went to the Christmas play last year and enjoyed it very much! I recommend the show boat to everyone.

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
2 Thank theslamdunkking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa,il
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Professional shows at a great value”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

The Showboat is a lovely converted old paddleboat located on the shores of the Mississippi. My family and friends saw five musicals this past summer and were very impressed with each and every one. The acting is top notch, the music and dancing great, and the casting was right on. Can't wait until next season!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank bubbles61350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City of Clinton Showboat also viewed

 

Been to City of Clinton Showboat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing