We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice park and has a dog park too”
Review of Eagle Point Park

Eagle Point Park
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice park and has a dog park too”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Nice park to visit. Good views of the river. Kids loved it and they have a building that my kids said looked like a castle. There were a few trails to walk on and they had a wonderful dog park, there is a small fee but my dog loved it. Totally worth it. Good place to visit for the day.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank cimcidney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    26
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cudahy WI
Level Contributor
328 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“It keeps going and going”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stopped to see this municipal park and were surprised at its size, facilities, and the diverse areas for people to enjoy the out of doors. Great little stop to stretch your legs. Take the road to the right and see the tower overlooking the Mississippi too!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Place to Overlook Mississippi”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We only stopped here briefly. There may be another park in Dubuque, but this one is in Clinton. It was a nice stop to get a view of the Mississippi and some nice pictures. Would I go out of my way for this, no, but it was only a short drive. Then again, we were only there briefly. There were several areas that would be well suited for a picnic and to let the children run around.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank abcboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Iowa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very scenic; particularly in fall”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Nice view of river, trails, palygrounds, picnics; wonderful family park.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank thinktwice_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
147 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great park”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

awesome views. awesome place to walk and take photos... i just don't ever do the little water area.. way to many kids and babies .....

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Justatraveling69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Point Park also viewed

 

Been to Eagle Point Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing