We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Room at Wild Rose”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Clinton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wild Rose Casino & Resort
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Wilton, Iowa
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Noisy Room at Wild Rose”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Stayed at Wild Rose on Christmas Eve, we were visiting relatives in Clinton, and had a comp night from a mailer. The rooms are somewhat plain, but new and clean. The bed was not very comfortable to me, but the bathroom was nice. Free breakfast in the morning had hot items and got the job done. The casino is fairly small, and smokey of course, as are all Iowa casinos. The worst part of the stay was the noise in the room. There is absolutely no sound insulation between rooms, and even a quiet conversation can be heard in the next room. We almost left and drove home (about 70 miles) but the neighbors shut the TV off after midnight and we were able to get to sleep. Won't stay here again, even if free!

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor, so at least you won't hear the people above walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pjpeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    25
    14
    11
    12
See reviews for
14
42
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We just got back from staying at the Wild Rose Casino and Resort. The hotel was very nice.
We had a deluxe king size bedroom. We were in a non smoking room. In the morning we had a very nice big breakfast with alot of different food choices. We could play a long time in the casino and did win money there. :) :)! We ate at the restaurant called the Coaches Corner.
The steak burger was excellent & who ever made it , knew what they were doing. Yum! We will come back here again in the future. We think this is the best casino in the area and you should go there. You will see what we mean , it is very nice! All the staff members were friendly and nice there. They are located in the country with alot of parking. We stayed 2 nights and are very happy with our trip there. We had a wonderful mini vacation.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathyloveshotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We came out for a wedding. We had several drinks at the reception and when it ended everyone went to the casino. They would not let half of us in because they said we were intoxicated. Well yes we were intoxicated, we were at a reception. No one was stumbling or slurring, just having a good time. We were threatened to be thrown out if we didnt go back to our rooms. Everyone went to their rooms, but a little later and friend and I went for a walk outside and were talking. Security was on us in less that 5 minutes. We were told we couldn't be outside. Either in our rooms or leave. They treated us like children. It was ridiculous. In the morning, several of our group went to the buffet. The got every single order wrong. Terrible service. Terrible hotel. We will not be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Burklebees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clinton hotels

KC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We loved the casino, small but very nice, the beds in the hotel were awful. But the worst thing was the buffet. I would not let my worst enemy eat there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Luckylady61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

Was really excited for this birthday getaway... Was in bed by 10...ouch.

I am not a smoker, so yes it was smokey... It smells of stale smoke in the room and is excessive in the casino.

The 1 drink every 30 minutes was ridiculous... we were staying the night there. we are adults, I would like to think I am able to figure out when I should/shouldn't have another drink.

Ate the buffet a little late...it was overpriced and the food was below average.

Recently came back from another 'birthday casino weekend' and had a MUCH better time. Wont be back here. Jumers on IL for me.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank raclark17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

My husband and I used to go to Vegas 4 times a year. We have since found the Wild Rose Casino. We love this place. Always good food, very friendly people, yes the casino is a little smoky on a late Friday or Saturday night. The machines pay off enough to keep you playing. The beds are pillow top take a few minutes to adjust and the walls are thin, but run your fans and you won't hear a thing. Also try to stay on the second level. Been there 4 times already this year, going back in two weeks and will most likely be back in Dec. We have also met friends there for nice leisurely weekends. And they occasionally have great cheap entertainment. A fun getaway.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grmafran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2010

So glad we didn't take the advice of some of the other reviewers. There was no sign of smoke in our room or hallway. In fact, the casino was very well ventilated. We stayed on 2 nights 3 weeks apart and both experiences were great. The food was good and the value couldn't be beat.. As for sleeping, our bed was comfy and we had dark drapes - no shining light problems. The bathroom has a huge shower, no tub, and lots of fluffy towels. We visit the Clinton-Davenport area several times a year and this will be the place we will stay in.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zagnut068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 9 in Clinton
355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
#5 of 9 in Clinton
26 reviews
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
141 reviews
6.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Rose Casino & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Rose Casino & Resort

Property: Wild Rose Casino & Resort
Address: 777 Wild Rose Dr, Clinton, IA 52732-7700
Location: United States > Iowa > Clinton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly and knowledgeable staff will ensure your stay with us is one you won't soon forget. We invite you to relax in our beautiful hotel after a first class gaming experience and enjoy everything else the Wild Rose Casino & Resort has to offer! You will appreciate our central location and convenient access to the attractions and events within 10 miles of our location. Our Amenities include: Full service casino Coaches Corner Sports Bar & Grill Sawmill Buffet Iowa Store Oakwood Grand Ballroom Meeting facilities Convenient location Cable TV Free wireless high speed internet access Complimentary Clinton Herald newspaper Free parking Large vehicle parking (bus, rv, semi) Complimentary valet services Check in: 4:00 p.M. Check out: 11:00 a.M. Fitness center Ice/Vending Machines Free wake up calls Complimentary Breakfast for hotel guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wild Rose Hotel Clinton
Wild Rose Casino And Resort
Wild Rose Casino & Resort Clinton, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing