We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Iowa stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Hotel was very nice. Pool area was clean and the hot tub was actually well cared for. Bathroom was super clean and loved the way the shower curtain was hung. Breakfast was good but the area was small and cramped. Personnel seemed overwhelmed that morning keeping up. All in all....our stay was great and would stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor and it was kind of noisy from above. So I would recommend the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 165 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2011

This hotel was at a convenient location intersecting the main highways and close to good restaurants and shopping. It is tucked away by a little creek and woods, which makes rooms on the east side have a great view. We arrived at 3 and the rooms were not ready yet. I would suggest calling ahead to make sure. They must have hurried because the bathrooms were not as clean as they should have been. The shower head is the adustable kind with great water pressure. The rest of the room and the hotel seemed new and clean. The pool and whirlpool water temperature was just right and very pleasant. The breakfast had good variety but the "fresh" fruit consisted of ripe bananas and apples. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would come back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kenfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We took a family trip to Iowa to watch some minor league baseball. This hotel lived up to its positive reviews. Not many hotels to choose from in Clinton. Room was clean, staff was friendly...overall a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrscold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

We booked two rooms for one night for a winter break with our adult kids and grand kids. Other than a strong perfume smell in the foyer, it was fine. We feared the perfume smell was an attempt to cover up another smell, but once we got into the lobby the air was clean. The staff was friendly. Cookies were baked and ready for us. We brought our dog along and were given a room near the back door which was convenient for walking the dog. It was only an additional $10 to keep her in our room, way cheaper than boarding. The pool area was nice. We nearly had the place to ourselves! Breakfast was the usual for these places: waffles, French toast, sausage, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, juice, milk, rolls, muffins etc. Everyone was pleased with the selections.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank molliowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

I had two rings (one diamonds) stolen from my room, the cleaning people stole them. I told the people at the hotel, and nothing was done about it. Called several times, emailed them -- but no one gets back to you about it. NOT ONE PHONE CALL returned or email. DO NOT STAY THERE!

ALSO, when we turned on the heat, a burning smell came out of the vents, and made the smoke alarm go off. It was horrible. I will NEVER stay there again, and will tell EVERYONE I know about it and not to stay there either.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kwace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iaclinto, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2010

We are sincerely concerned about this loss. We have contacted the guest, recommended a police report be filed and are conducting our own internal investigation. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

The area was quiet and just outside of Clinton - we were there to watch the Clinton Lumberkings play. Fun evening even though they got blown out. Anyway there were several restaurants andstores nearbye. The hotel was clean. Our rooms were quiet. A good breakfast was available.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GLars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2008

After leaving a bug infested Super 8 down the road we drove up to the Country Inn with hopes they had a room available for us since it was getting late in the day. The charming young lady behind the desk was able to find us a room and at that point we were about the happiest couple on earth. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the the most it was quite, not much more one can ask for when traveling. As I grow older what I have learned after many set backs is you get what you pay for, I will never again waste my time looking for a cheap room because what you get is not worth losing a good nights sleep. The Country Inn was about 40 bucks more for the night but getting out of that flea trap Super 8 was the best investment we could have made.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Wally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#1 of 9 in Clinton
382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
0.2 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
Oak Tree Inn Clinton
#5 of 9 in Clinton
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Fulton
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
158 reviews
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton

Address: 2224 Lincoln Way, Clinton, IA 52732-7212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range: $93 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Clinton
Clinton Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing