We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, many returns!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clear Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

AmericInn is our familiy's go to place when traveling! I am in a wheelchair & their accessible rooms are outstanding!! The bathrooms are easy to navigate & the shower in Clear Lake was so powerful it made us want to take it home! The free breakfast offers so many different options the value cannot be beat!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 144 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel is clean and the people are friendly. The rooms look old and out dated. The carpet has seen a few miles. There wasn't even coffee for the coffee maker the breakfast bar isn't even close to a Holiday Inn. Clean place but not 100.00 a night hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequenttravelerdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My Husband and I decided to go to a concert in Clear Lake at the historic Surf Ballroom and we found a great room at a great price at the AmericInn! We stayed in a great two room suite with really nice new furniture and a big comfy bed. They had a very friendly staff that helped us out at both check-in and check-out. The breakfast was really good too. Thanks for helping making our weekend getaway perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed here for two days during the Color the wind kite festival. A very clean motel. The room was clean and very quite. Plan to stay there again next year. well located near to several fast food restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akillip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

After attending the winter dance party in freezing Clear Lake, IA for going on 20 years, and staying at various hotels in the area, we were finally lucky enough to get in at the AmericInn and love it there. So friendly, warm, and welcoming. Would suggest to anyone even at other times of the year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We've been staying at AmericInn since my granddaughter moved there 4 years ago. We visit her once a month and we've been pleased with the service we receive. Thank you for making our family time comfortable!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Marsha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Love the staff.. Very friendly. Highly recommend to anyone. I stay here when ever I come to clear lake. I especially like the pool spa area... It is well kept and clean. The staff have always gone above and beyond for me

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank 51MarkE51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clear Lake
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clear Lake
0.4 mi away
Best Western Holiday Lodge
Best Western Holiday Lodge
#2 of 8 in Clear Lake
339 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Clear Lake
Super 8 Clear Lake
#4 of 8 in Clear Lake
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mason City
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Mason City, IA
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake

Address: 1406 N 25th St, Clear Lake, IA 50428-2028
Location: United States > Iowa > Clear Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Clear Lake
Price Range: $103 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing