We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“It's not love but it's not bad!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Clear Lake

Super 8 Clear Lake
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Clear Lake
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Clear Lake
Litchfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“It's not love but it's not bad!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I've got kind of a neutral feeling about this Super 8. The rooms were clean and all but it is dated. It's a working man's motel w/ a lot of construction workers staying there. The staff was friendly and helpful. A limited number of TV programs, I like the history channel and it was not included. The breakfast was average and the breakfast area was small. So it was about average or a little less. The price was reasonable & I'm not knocking it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donniek9224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    50
    59
    45
    27
See reviews for
72
44
24
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PEQUOT LAKES
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Everything ok except the room key cards did not want to work (tried a dozen or so) and the bath fan not working.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JOYCE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANOLA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Location is great. We noticed your motel on way home from medical trip to Mayo Clinic.
much better than normal breakfast menu

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JAMES B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentworth, South Dakota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at the Super 8 at 2809 4th Avenue South , Clear Lake, Iowa, last weekend, August 3-4 for the Clear Lake Carshow and were very much disappointed. A person in our party was quoted a price of $80 some dollars and had booked multiple rooms for different parties for that weekend under his credit card number. The base rate was $109.00 plus tax which ended up being $122.08 a night. The morning continental breakfast was served with only three tables for all the rooms. Waffles, bagels, toast, cereal. And this weekend they would not give a Triple A discount which has never been refused before. We feel that we could stay at a different motel the same weekend for less money and better accommodations and a better breakfast where we didn't need to stand to eat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rollyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clear Lake hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clear Lake
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clear Lake
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge
BEST WESTERN Holiday Lodge
#2 of 8 in Clear Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
1.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City
7.8 mi away
Historic Park Inn Hotel
Historic Park Inn Hotel
#1 of 8 in Mason City
5.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clear Lake

Property: Super 8 Clear Lake
Address: 2809 4th Ave S, I-35 Exit 193 at 4th Ave, Clear Lake, IA 50428-2289
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Clear Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Clear Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clear Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Clear Lake
Clear Lake Super Eight
Clear Lake Super 8
Super 8 Clear Lake Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing