We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms are small, but very nice and clean. I would stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clear Lake
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clear Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The rooms are small, but very nice and clean. I would stay at this Microtel again. Rates were reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 613 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This was a good place to stay - reasonable, clean and attractive. There was some noise at night but other than that it was a good place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room was very nice. The cleaning staff neglected to notice that our room did not have a coffee maker and clothes were left from the previous guest. Also, we found change under the remote. Did they really clean? Just wanted you to know. There were also stains on our sheets.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Leroy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kristi K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great roadside hotel. The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The title says it well. Great staff. Breakfast could be better. Lots of dining choices within walking distance. Easy access off I-35. Stay here even when business is in nearby Mason City. Also plenty of choices for gas and convenience store needs.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAPackerdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clear Lake
0.3 mi away
Best Western Holiday Lodge
Best Western Holiday Lodge
#2 of 8 in Clear Lake
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Clear Lake
26.8 mi away
Super 8 Clear Lake
Super 8 Clear Lake
#4 of 8 in Clear Lake
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mason City
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mason City
4.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mason City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clear Lake

Address: 1305 N 25th St, Clear Lake, IA 50428-2061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Clear Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Clear Lake
Price Range: $78 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clear Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Clear Lake Hotel Clear Lake
Microtel Clear Lake
Clear Lake Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Clear Lake Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing