We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheese ball extravaganza”
Review of half moon inn

half moon inn
Ranked #4 of 47 Restaurants in Clear Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: great food and service
Restaurant details
Description: great food and service
Meservey, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cheese ball extravaganza”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I honestly don't remember what else I've had there, except for their cheese balls. There were 2 different kids of cheese, and they were melted to perfection. Makes my mouth water just thinking about it.

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor Heights, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place to Have Dinner in Clear Lake”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great food & service, excellent menu & good bar...what else do you need? This is one of those "make you feel like you're at home" restaurants...I will eat here every time I'm in Clear Lake!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TonyO6435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quaint, but great food”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This is a small, 40s era restaurant with excellent food. Summertime can mean a waiting list for a table but it's worth it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank watsonsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion
2 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Wonderful, laid back atmosphere. Delicious food. If you are looking for an old-fashioned night club, this is the place to go.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank iowacornfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, New York
Level Contributor
288 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I had the Iowa Chop special and my wife got the smothered chicken breast. Both meals were very good and the service was top notch.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Yankee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed half moon inn also viewed

 

Been to half moon inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing