We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and comfortable clean accommodation”

Best Western La Grande Hacienda
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western La Grande Hacienda
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cherokee
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and comfortable clean accommodation”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. The back of ours (on the first floor-floor 2 in USA) overlooked the indoor pool, which although looked inviting, we did not use.
We were made to feel welcome by the staff when we arrived and during our stay. The hotel has a restaurant which provided an excellent breakfast and was included in the room rate. We did not have time to use the restaurant in the evening, but would if we visited again. The bar area wkich is in the restaurant was cosy and pleasant.
We would definitely stay here again if visiting Cherokee.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivien97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    44
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
46
12
6
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

My fiance and I were traveling through town for work and came to this hotel. The service was great the overall stay was wonderful. We were completely comfortable here; it didn't feel like we were too far from home. The lounge/bar was awesome. The food was very good. I've joked with my fiance that if we go on a mini vacation getaway we would drive to cherokee iowa just to stay at this hotel again.. that's how much we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We get to Cherokee every 2 years for a family gathering. Since the last time we stayed at the BW, the property has received new carpet, paint, furnishings and linens. It's quite nice now and very acceptable. Acceptable breakfast is included and the indoor swimming pool is very popular.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjbphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2010

This hotel is virtually all new with a great B-fast buffet and nice restaurant. The rooms are very clean and the staff is excellent. One feature I really liked was the room TV remote was specially made to clean easily. The carpet and beds were all new also. will stay here again of course!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robh62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, CA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We stayed her five nights and had a good stay. The breakfast is okay and the rooms were well maintained. The staff was VERY helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruthmfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DES MOINES
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2010

This hotel is above average for the area. Every staff person from the front desk to housekeeping was professional and friendly. The basics are all here; clean, quiet, secure, and accomodating.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingjoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2008

Normally I do not take the time to write feedback, but my recent week’s stay in October for business has inspired me to do so. The staff and owner there were all so genuinely friendly and went out of their way to accommodate their guests. The restaurant food was great, and the menu offers many choices. The hotel’s atmosphere was inviting and the lounge offers a great place to relax. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Good location, nice pool area and grounds, much more than I had expected for a small town. Thank you all for a memorable experience you are a great group that excel at knowing how to make people feel welcomed. I truly did enjoy the stay & very much look forward to returning.

  • Liked — Staff went out of their way to make you feel welcomed.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank farmraised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherokee
0.1 mi away
Cherokee Inn
Cherokee Inn
#2 of 3 in Cherokee
32 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hometown Guesthouse
Hometown Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Marcus
8 reviews
21.2 mi away
King's Pointe Waterpark Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Super 8 Storm Lake
Super 8 Storm Lake
#2 of 4 in Storm Lake
305 reviews
20.3 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites Holstein
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western La Grande Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western La Grande Hacienda

Property: Best Western La Grande Hacienda
Address: 1401 N 2nd St, Cherokee, IA 51012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cherokee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western La Grande Hacienda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western La Grande Hacienda,located in Cherokee IA offers quality accomodation to people coming to Cherokee County,IA.We offer nice spacious rooms,with complementary WI-FI,Complementary HOT Breakfast including Sausages/Eggs/Fresh Hot Waffles along with a nice selection of Milk,Juices,Fruits,Yogurt,Cereals,Breads.Our Friendly Staff tries their best to take care of your needs,while in Cherokee IA.We also have a Business Center as well as Indoor Pool.We look forward to be your host hotel while in Cherokee IA ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western La Grande Hacienda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cherokee
Cherokee Best Western
Best Western La Grande Hacienda Cherokee, Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing