We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Cabins
Nearby Hotels
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$64
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Osceola)
$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
28
4
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoda popstate parkprivate deckcoffee makertrading postair conditioningoff the highwaysaloonstovefutonhawsuitebeds
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 33 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

This is the place you will tell everyone about. It is unique and comfortable and inviting. You will want to return and experience this friendly welcoming environment again. Each room and cabin has a different tastefully designed theme that you will want to enjoy. Ask for a tour and reserve your favorite. You won't want to leave. More than you expect for your money!

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickDeb C, Owner at Country Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

Thanks so much for the nice review Beverly. We have 16 different themed cabins and suites and lots of new exciting additions coming in the next year including new stocked ponds for fishing, more hiking trails, shelter house and kids cabin play area. We give tours every day and our place is designed to work great for weddings, class and family reunions, and large groups like families and construction crews. From large 5-6 bed suites to the smaller quaint single room cabins we have something to fit every need. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your business and getting to know your family. Stop in again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016

first made reservations said they had them then while later after informed they had made a mistake didnt have room for us we were highly upset when found out had to cancel our trip thus seeing our family

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickDeb C, Owner at Country Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Denise, Sorry you could not get a room because we were full. You did not have a confirmed reservation and we do have a couple other motels in town that had open rooms so I don't think you had to cancel your trip. We are the top rated motel for our entire area and as you can tell by all of our wonderful reviews we have (had) a five star rating before your review. That is why we are full and you have to plan ahead if you want to reserve a room with us. We have bookings as far as 5 years out and we have the nicest rooms, suites, cabins and RV sites in Iowa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

The owners upgraded us to a one bedroom cabin, as the road workers would make too much noise in the morning!
The cabin was so nice! Small kitchenette, nice little bathroom with shower, queen sized bed!
Perfect accommodations....would recommend!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Diheider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickDeb C, Owner at Country Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Thanks Bruce,

I knew the cabin would be a better fit in your situation and was glad to do the upgrade. We are getting ready to open 4 more new cabins even larger than the one you stayed in within the next few weeks so make sure you stop in again soon. Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us at Country Cabins and look forward to your next visit. Thanks for the great review and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

I have worked on the road since 1998 on the pipeline. I honestly hate being away from home. This place makes it feel like I am not on the road. It is like a mini vacation when work is over. The rooms are great. Fully furnished with kitchens and silverware and appliances. Did I mention you have access to golf carts that you can take down to the lake and fish and enjoy nature? AWESOME! If I am within 60 miles of this place I will drive to stay here over anywhere. Oh and another note. Owners and managers are great people.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisasaint2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickDeb C, Owner at Country Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Thanks so much for your nice review and you have hit the nail on the head. We try to make our place a home away from home for everyone that stays here. We have a very unique property with very large suites fully furnished just like a house so they have that homey feel and we have a story and history to go with every room. We have 11 acres and we are bordered by hundreds of acres of timber and lakes that our customers have full access to. If you want to hunt, fish, explore or hike it is right out the back door. Our rooms are perfect for any construction crews, families, reunions, business travelers or just for that nice quiet getaway from the big city. We are so glad you are enjoying your stay with us and hope every time you are in the area that we will be seeing you again. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

We arrived Saturday afternoon and stayed 2 nights. There was 12 of us and we rented 2 of the 3 bedroom cabins. This was one of the cleanest places I've ever stayed at and later found out the owners clean the rooms their selves. The charm of this place is above and beyond and the creativity of the owners shine through from the decor to the handmade furniture that was made by the owner. The beds feel like soft pillows. Lots of room to spread out and get comfortable. The owner was very nice and took time from his busy day to show all 12 of us all the other cabins available to rent and they were all cute and spacious. While we were there we made sure to check out the Soda Saloon...the trading post...the lake and mini golf!!! Had a blast!!!! We WILL be back!!!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank dlun78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickDeb C, Owner at Country Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2016

Thanks so much Dawn! I really appreciate your kind words and great review. My wife, Deb, and I have put our heart and soul into this place and it is people like you and your group that make it all worthwhile. As you can tell, I love to talk and we have built a lot of history into our motel and cabins and we continue to expand and add more unique accommodations that are not your average run-of-the-mill type of overnight lodging. We want to stand out as the best place to stay and bring your family and a place you will want to return to. Hopefully we have done our job and we will see you again very soon. Take care my new friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews