We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chicken Soup”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #64 of 418 Restaurants in Cedar Rapids
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Soups
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Chicken Soup”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

They have very good soup here. My favorites are the Chicken Noodle and the Broccoli Cheese in a bread bowl. I also like there turkey sandwich. The staff is generally friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoseC49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    36
    15
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Panera's - always good”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ate lunch with a friend there. I had their Greek salad & their great lemonade. My friend had the U-Pick-Two & she loves their broccoli cheese soup. Great value. Very crowded at lunch time. Always great pastry selection, too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You are ganna pay”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Food was great, no doubt about it. But I hope you got over $20 for two sandwiches and a bag of chips. oh..no drinks with that either. Yeah, way ridiculous on the price here. Yuppie land if I ever saw it. I would have never tried Panera if I wouldn't have had some gift cards for Chrsitmas given to me. Too little for too much. I got lucky and got to find out for free. Hope this helps others. Good food, tastes great, bad price leaves a bitter aftertatse:(

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawatha, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Since it's arrival in Cedar Rapids, Panera Bread has been a wonderful spot to find a very good and even healthy meal or snack at all times of the day. The parking lot on the Collins Rd location is always overflowing at lunch time. But something has changed in the past year for me. The soup is not quite as hot and delicious as it used to be and the sandwiches are less somehow too. I've been lured away by another deli place! I hope Panera as a corporate entity can get back to the top quality, inventive and delicious food they were once known for.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jodyrhiawatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great food and a real comfortable atmosphere. Wonderful place to casually meet with friends. The fireplace on the west side of town is a nice touch in cold Iowa.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bookling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 
Cedar Rapids, IA
Cedar Rapids, IA
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing