We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice stop at Croissant du Jour”
Review of Croissant du Jour - CLOSED

Croissant du Jour
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: French, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very nice stop at Croissant du Jour”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and i recently had lunch at Croissant du Jour and thoroughly enjoyed it. We each had a sandwich and salad. Everything was quite nice....food, service and cost. Because we enjoyed this dining experience so well, we ordered fresh baguettes to be picked up in several days. When we arrived a few days later for the baguettes, they had just been baked and ready for us. I highly recommend C du J in CR.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rancocasrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    9
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Limited hours.”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Great sundwiches and nice atmosphere. No dinner service ever & closed on Sunday which really limits our ability to enjoy it often, so I can't give it 5stars.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Quiche! Friendly personal service”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Busy for lunch, but worth the wait. Deliciious, well made food. The owners are very nice people who run a great restaurant

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank IA_Canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good for light french breakfast”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

very clean, order at counter and eat in cute dining room. Staff brings food to you. We had quiche and chocolate croissant. Limited menu for breakfast but good tasting. Owners appear to be from France.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JTPalmiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hard to believe, a good French bakery/cafe in Cedar Rapids”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We found this while traveling through Iowa on Trip Advisor. Unexpected excellence for lunch. Arrived before the rush time. Onion soup was to die for. Great sandwiches and quiche. Split a dessert, eclair filled with mousse. Would love to try more.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Croissant du Jour also viewed

 
Cedar Rapids, IA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing