We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Cedar Rapids
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 231 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

Thought this was going to be a dodgy stay... but the updated rooms were a nice bonus. There were some versions of the updated furnishings in the hallways which gave me pause (damaged art work, mattresses) but once locked in my room it was a cozy stay. Beds were really comfortable. Front desk staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XCMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

It was a super nice stay!!! They staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and nicely kept!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Was traveling through and booked for a one night stay. Saw the reviews and thought- for the price and newly updated rooms I would give it a try.
Needless to say not ALL the rooms have been updated. We had a king / non smoking that had seen its better day. Nothing real bad, and for the cost OK.
The check-in was quick without any gliches. Bed was comfortable, shower OK and everyting in the room worked, but the heater/AC was "very" loud, We turned up the heat, then turned it off and went to bed. After being on the road for 10 hrs we slept right through, to a cool wake-up.
We were surprised that their complimentary breakfast started at 5:00 so we went at 6:00. Very limited selection.
Looking back-The complimentary breakfast was the poorest we had during our trip, other reviews said it was very good, maybe our timing was off, knowing that we had a big travel day ahead of us, we went early.
There are many places to stay nearby-I will check them out the next time we are in the area and need a place to stay. Or request an updated room .

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room. Check the noise level of the heater/ AC before you settle in to your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My experience at the Super 8 East was super. We found it very conveniently located off I-80. It has many eating locations within walking distance. We were met with a smile from the front desk, and quickly checked in. Our room was newly remodeled. It was clean and comfortable. What really made the stay complete was when we were ready to leave in the morning, after it snowed all night, the maintenance man, shoveling sidewalks had taken the time to clean the snow from our car for us. How often does that happen? A perfect ending to a great stay! I would recommend this hotel to EVERYONE!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
6.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#10 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids
Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids
#29 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
180 reviews
6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cedar Rapids

Address: 400 33rd Ave. S.W., Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-5407 (Formerly Super 8 Motel Cedar Rapids East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#8 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: $49 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cedar Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids Super Eight
Cedar Rapids Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing