We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great price, excellent staff and safe environment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great price, excellent staff and safe environment”
Reviewed August 28, 2009

I stayed in this motel on my way to florida. It is not a big luxiours motel but a good jolly motel. The staff was incredible - from night clerk we checked in and the morning clerk we checked out. Their rooms were cozy and clean - compare to the motel's , this motel's bathrooms were really CLEAN. Room service was provided on time and given whatever asked for. Their staff took our comments and compliments with smile on their face and worked on it to make a better stay for us. I stayed there for 2 nights and It was pleasant experience. :) I will defently stay there again if I pass down the road.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kraiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    93
    56
    20
    20
See reviews for
84
54
35
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2009

A clean affordable motel; that is the sum of this motel. My wife and I checked into this place just around midnight and the desk clerk("Steph") was very cordial and supportive.0The check-in was fast and flawless. we spent 4 nights in Super 8 motel. The room was affordable for my buget.They are also providing free Soup, Breakfast and coffee. Overlall we had good experience over there.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveWeb80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid West
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2007

This is my best experience of a Super *. Stayed there From July 27-29, 2007. The room was very clean and the staff was very cordial and helpful. The receptionist answered all my questions and they did a great job to make my trip worthwhile.

For a Super 8 this was my best experience so far. Thumbs UP!!

  • Liked — Customer Service
  • Disliked — No Pool!!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel00707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2005

This place is acceptable if you are just looking for a place to sleep. The staff was friendly enough, although not much of a breakfast. For the price I really had no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chitraveler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids
Red Roof Inn Cedar Rapids
#25 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
6.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#7 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#28 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
49 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#23 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Economy Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Address: 720 33rd Ave SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-3923 (Formerly Super 8 Cedar Rapids)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#7 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within easy reach of The Eastern Iowa Airport, Paramount Theatre and Hawkeye Downs Speedway and Expo Center. For hometown hospitality in the City of Five Seasons, stay at our Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids hotel. With a great location off I-380 near the Lincoln Freeway, and within an easy drive of downtown and area business like Convention Center, Rockwell Collins, Quaker Oats, Verizon, Transamerica / AEGON, our hotel offers easy access to shops, restaurants, and all the places you want to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cedar Rapids
Super Eight Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids Super 8
Cedar Rapids Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing