We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Cedar Rapids
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Good Choice”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

I stayed here trying to get 4 hours sleep from midnight-4AM. Everything was first rate for the price, except for the soundproofing. Thin walls and floors. I could hear Bigfoot moving around upstairs. I suppose it comes with the territory, but otherwise a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fridaynightlights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    33
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
25
15
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I spent one night in this hotel with my husband and two small children. We were in a "suite" that was a single room with a mini-kitchen, a convertible sofa bed and space for us to bring in a separate cot.

The room was comfortable and clean. I was very glad that it had nice, quiet toilets that didn't wake up the whole floor when you flushed them. However, the floors seemed a bit thin (I heard noise from above starting around 7:30). In spite of the fact that the hotel was full from a nearby water skiing competition, it was quiet in the evening. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alicethech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast selection was amazing. The room was very clean. This hotel also has a fitness room and indoor pool/whirlpool. Very nice facilities overall.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LQ4L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.W. Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Clean motel with clean rooms. Efficient and accomnedating desk clerk at check in. Evening desk clerk was pleasant and helpful. Friendly houskeeping staff. Breakfast area worker was kind and cordial. Overall a very nice place to stay. Breakfast is really nice. They served pancakes, biscuits, ham slices, cheese omelets, bagels, muffins, rolls, toast, yogurt, cold cereal, fruit, coffee, juices and milk. Everyone got what they wanted and more. It had a nice excercise room and pool, although the water was really cold!. My girls, 11 and 13 didn't swim for more than 10 minutes because the water temp was too cold. The spa was unavailable the day we stayed.
Other than the pool being too cold, there were no other complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelsmightlaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

One of the nicer HIE hotels I've stayed in. Appears to have been recently remodeled inside & out. Newer decor and flat screen TV.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onth3rdagn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We stayed here for just one night as we were passing through town. The hotel staff were friendly and the rooms were clean and well maintained. The hotel was located in a pretty good location. The breakfast was good and the area was kept clean and well stocked.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynch Station, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We stayed here for one night on our way home from South Dakota, and we had no complaints at all. Everything was clean, and the room was pleasant and larger than average. Breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express, which includes pastries, omelets, sausage, yogurt, cereal, etc. There were a number of chain restaurants in the area, and it was easily accessed from the freeway. We were tired and ready for a good night's sleep, and we had no problems with that. I thought the rate was a bit high compared to other Holiday Inn Express hotels, but I suppose the location was more expensive.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leesvillelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#5 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
422 reviews
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids North
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Cedar Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Cedar Rapids

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites Cedar Rapids
Address: 3320 Southgate Ct SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-5413
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Cedar Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cedar Rapids I-380 at 33rd Ave is conveniently located near several businesses, including: General Mills, McLeodUSA, PMX Industries, Square D, and Cedar River Paper Co. We are also a short drive to the Amana Colonies, home of great German foods and wines. We offer a shuttle service with limited hours. Please call hotel directly for hours available. Additional hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Cedar Rapids, IA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Near the following businesses & colleges: -ADM Cornsweeteners Plant 1.91 Miles -Cargill 3.50 Miles -Clipper Windpower 1.67 Miles -Coe College 3.77 Miles -Cornell College 14.33 Miles -Kaplan University 4.69 Miles -Kirkwood Community College 2.87 Miles -Quaker Oats 3.03 Miles -Mercy Medical Center 4.03 Miles -Penford Products 2.64 Miles -St. Luke's Hospital 3.55 Miles -University of Iowa Hospital & Clinics 23.89 Miles We are near the following attractions: -Iowa's Historic Amana Colonies 19.66 Miles -Amana Colonies Golf Course 19.89 Miles -Cedar Rapids Kernels Baseball Stadium 3.47 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Cedar Rapids Hotel Cedar Rapids
Holiday Inn Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing