We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We booked this hotel through priceline. Our room was on the second floor. There were no cleanliness issues or bugs, but there was such an overwhelming mildew smell that we bought a cheap air freshner and left it out during our stay. Pool and hot tub were nice, breakfast was fine. Front desk staff were polite but we often had to wait around for someone to show up to help us. Overall just okay. Would probably not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Kayte W.
Thank you for your comments on trip advisor regarding the Country Inn and Suites in Cedar Rapids IA. I wanted to let you know we have some upcoming projects for the hotel that we are excited about. We will be installing new carpet, drapes and flat screen TV's within the next 60 days. I hope when your travels bring you to the Cedar Rapids area you will give us another try!
Sincerely,
Debra Kendall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    95
    38
    33
    18
See reviews for
107
51
36
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed two nights. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The only problem was that I had hoped for a fridge and microwave. Breakfast included waffles, eggs, pastries, etc. Hot tub was nice. There was a comfortable seating area in the lobby that included a book shelf with books that could be borrowed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImSewBlessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed here one night with my adult daughter, after being hung up on when trying to make a reservation! I called back and the same guy finally got me booked. Anyway, we got upgraded to a king suite, which was nice, but the room itself was not clean...crumbs and lint, etc., around every baseboard, and I counted 5 hairs on the floor of the bathroom. The shower had something on the walls, like dirty water drops, I'm not sure. The furniture is worn (cigarette burn on the duvet cover) but serviceable, and the bed and pillows were comfortable. Business center computer not working. Housekeeping person on our floor was eating something as she walked down the hall..(is this where the crumbs come from??) and the attendant at the breakfast buffet had a filthy uniform (yuck!). Even with all these negatives, we did get a good night's sleep, and it was fairly quiet in the hotel for a weekend. We will stay somewhere else the next time we're in Cedar Rapids.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannolisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Stayed here while in town on business, close to airport. AM staff was very friendly and helpful. No restaurants around but Mgr. said shuttle would drive me anywhere I wanted to go. A big plus. Shuttle service is from 5am-8pm. Rooms are nice but could use some behind and under cleaning. Rooms are big, beds are comfortable just a little outdated. TV's need updating too. Breakfast is good, social hour is only a couple nights a week with beer and snacks. Nice stay and AM staff was great.,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 222Traveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I got this hotel via priceline. When we arrived around 7:30 pm., there was no one at the front desk; a few minutes later a desk clerk came. He was okay, but did not offer any information about the hotel such as their breakfast hours, pool hours, etc.
Our room was on the 2nd floor - a room with a king bed. While the room appeared clean, the bed looked like someone had been sitting or laying on it..or the housekeeper didn't know how to properly make the bed.
The pool and whirlpool are located next to the breakfast area with windows in between so those in the pool can watch those eating and vice versa. The breakfast quality was poor - cold hashbrowns, eggs, sausage gravy. The coffee was good, though.
This hotel is at the airport exit and if you were going to catch a flight it is convenient, otherwise I would stay elsewhere. There is little around the hotel - a Caseys with an A&W attached and a McDonalds are the only close places to eat.
Check out was quick.
I woull not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilynm4310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Nice hotel. Big rooms and really clean. The staff was exceptional. The breakfast starts at 4am for guest leaving early for the airport. The breakfast was great. Had a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank todavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012 via mobile

When we booked on Priceline and found out we were staying here, I have to say I was not setting the bar too high. We booked 2 rooms & they were side by side, which was nice. The first room was great, the second smelled (reeked) of fresh smoke! We were given our choice to have the room on the other side of the 1 st which was perfect. Thick towels, clean room, bathroom and 2nd floor has fridges in rooms. No bugs, wireless Internet. Quiet rooms, decent beds, fantastic breakfast on Sat AM, so- so on Easter which surprised me. Fresh cookies at front desk anytime. Very helpful and friendly staff. Thank you Jason! Best thing was no trains go by hotel...small airport means quieter planes since there aren't big jets. Hard to find hotel in this area that you don't hear the trains all night! I would stay here again!!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richnlucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#5 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#1 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
229 reviews
9.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#7 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
408 reviews
9.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
Address: 9100 Atlantic Dr. SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-9072
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport Hotel Cedar Rapids
Country Inn And Suites Cedar Rapids Airport
Country Inn Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing