We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Cedar Rapids
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Cedar Rapids(Cedar Rapids)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Cedar Rapids)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hometown Inn & Suites(Cedar Rapids)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn South(Cedar Rapids)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
88
53
31
28
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
53
31
28
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding receptionbeyond the call of dutyfront deskfastest elevatorpriced rightolder hotelroom was cleanfree breakfastlow pricehot breakfastbreakfast staffbiscuits and gravywould stay againconvention centervery nice hotelwaffleskat
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 228 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I wish I would have believed the horrible reviews of this place. Right when you walk in the smell of cigarettes and filth hit you. Does not give a good first impression. It claims to be "updated". Buying new lamps and artwork is not updated. The rooms was not like the pics on the website. The restraint advertises they serve dinner but we were informed they stop serving food at 6pm!!! Probably should update their website. The pool was closed due to a glass being dropped in the pool the day before. The kitchen flooded so no hot breakfast. Those two things aren't their fault. I will say the beds were comfortable. Overall I did not like this hotel. It's outdated and smells bad.

Room Tip: Avoid this place. There are better places nearby.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHotel1, General Manager at Ramada Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility on TripAdvisor. The Clarion Hotel appreciates feedback in all forms to ensure we are offering our guests superior customer service and accommodations. I would like to apologize for the cigarette odor you encountered upon arrival, the hotel went 100% non smoking one year ago, however we are finding that many of our guest smoke under the cover of our awning and are working on a solution to this. I will also personally look through our website to ensure that all the information being advertised in current and accurate information. Thank you for your feedback your satisfaction is important to us and will use your comments to improve. We hope you will consider staying with the Clarion Hotel in Cedar Rapids again during future visits.

Thank you.

Chip Fritsch
General Manager
Clarion Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

This is the worst stay at a hotel that I've ever had. Rooms and halls smell like old cigarettes, DO NOT EAT HERE, food is beyond terrible. We rented an event room for a birthday party and the food is nearly inedible. We asked the manager to do something about the awful food and the best they could do was say sorry. Unacceptable customer service.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monteclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHotel1, General Manager at Ramada Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Mr. Clarke,
I am very sorry about the recent troubles you had while staying at the Clarion Hotel in Cedar Rapids. It is the goal of this hotel to ensure we provide an enjoyable and superior experience for all of our guests. During your stay, the hotel made every effort to accommodate your needs, including taking care of your room bill. Upon informing the hotel of the odor in your room, the front desk and housekeeping arranged to have you moved to new rooms, to your satisfaction. When you approached the front desk at approximately nine PM, three hours after the end of your dinner, you informed us of your dissatisfaction with the pulled pork sandwich, which we sincerely apologized for. We asked if you had notified your server during the meal, so we could prepare another meal option more to your liking, you stated you had not. We offered to prepare a new meal for you on the house at the time of complaint, which you declined. You asked the hotel to take care of your room bill due to your displeasure with the sandwich, to which we happily obliged. Again, I sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. After we have made every effort to correct the issues for you, and you have accepted compensation for the two guest rooms, I am sorry you are still displeased.
The hotel made a point to connect with as many patrons of the party as possible upon check out and have followed up with the event planner. We feared the worst, but we received nothing but positive feedback and praise regarding the afternoon reception and dinner service.

Best Regards,

Chip Fritsch
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This place is REALLY old. The water pressure was horrible and there was something goofy with the cold water tap. It operated backwards like the wrong fitting had been installed.

The people were nice but the building is showing it's age.

I wont' stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EC170131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

on 3-8 14 was put up at this hotel by Allegiant Airlines as they had cancelled our flight to Phoenix. The lobby area was nice and the check in staff very efficient. Upon arriving in our room the first thing I noticed were the glasses in the bathroom, they were dirty. It appeared that a rag had been used to wipe the glasses. The next thing was mold in the shower and on the window ledge and the floor had some bits of paper along the bed frame and behind the night stand. The next morning, Sunday, we went down to get continental breakfast at 940am and was advised that it was over at 930am. We then waited till 10am to eat in their to have the buffet in their dining room. The food was OK but not worth the $14.00. The biscuits were raw in the middle, the sausage gravy was very loose. You could order omelets and they were good. The food was not very hot and we were there 5 minutes after they opened. Upon checking out I presented one of the dirty glasses to the check out person who upon seeing it immediately called for the head of housekeeping. This person did not seem overly concerned with our concerns. We will not stay at this motel again.

Room Tip: Do not choose to stay here.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billy12102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

It was absolutely clear that the hotel was renovated recently and was very nice. Great atmosphere, clean rooms, etc. Shower had some water temperature issues and it was kinda slippery in the shower due to lack of traction stuff on bottom of tub, but overall was a great visit! Awesome staff at checkout desk as well ;)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank AndreaPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHotel1, General Manager at Ramada Cedar Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear AndreaPost,

Thank you for your recent online review. I am glad that you appreciate our recent renovation, pleasant atmosphere and clean rooms. Thank you for your feedback regarding the shower. We are always working to improve our hotel and the experiences of our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thank you,

Chip Fritsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews