We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$94
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids(Cedar Rapids)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$101
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn North(Cedar Rapids)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveler rating
199
120
32
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
120
32
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsrecreation areamain buildinghoneymoon suitehealth clubcedar rapids areafitness centergreat place to staybusiness or pleasureordered room servicethe breakfast areafamily weddingflat screencomfortable roomcomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitfree weights
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 379 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2010

This hotel offers full service restaurant, bar, pool, and the best fitness center I have ever experienced. The employees treat all quests professionally and efficiently, especially the girls at the front desk check in. There are many personal touches throughout this family run hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wind-jamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

Because of my work I stay frequently at the Longbranch. The rooms are always clean and the beds are the most comfortable of any place I've stayed. The people are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Being able to use the fitness club for free is really nice. And they have fun games in the lounge most nights, so there's something to do all the time. I can't say enough good about it.


Cheri

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherihuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2009

Stayed here for two days on business. It is a sprawling hotel just off 151. Staff all very professional. Room, typically for US, was very large but bathroom was relatively small. Ate with Cedar Rapidian friends in the restaurant the first night and the service was excellent and the food very good. The breakfasts were served near the indoor pool a long way from the room and were just pastries, cereals and coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaleBing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2009

I stayed here for 3 nights in early December.

I arrived late in the evening and didnt have any problems checking in and getting to my room.
Due to inclement weather and icy roads, on the second night, i decided to eat in the hotel restaurant. they had a pizza special going on, so I ordered that. The staff was courteous, and the pizza hot, so no complaints with that part.
The only major complaint I would say is that the need to have better signs to get to the second building. It took me a couple tries to find the walkover and ended up going down the wrong hallway a couple times.
On the 3rd night, since I wasnt feeling to well, I just ordered room service. The meal came right away, but they forget the desert, a quick phone call to room service had that resolved and taken care of. Excellent service on that part. The meal itself was great, I had ordered a half rack of ribs and felt they were cooked perfectly.
Checkout was a breeze and everything was in order as it should be. Would I stay here again? Probably. It wasnt a bad place and it was close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2008

Built around 1968, the owner of the hotel was an avid fan of the television series, Gunsmoke and was inspired to design the front (the restaurant area) to look like Kitty's Long Branch Saloon. It had the humor of an Atlantic City casino sporting a faux old wild west theme.

The interior has a slightly dated look yet attempts to keep up with business/living conveniences offered by surrounding competitors (ie. a room refrigerator, coffee maker, sofa chair, work desk and cable TV). It offers FREE Wi-fi, as well as a guest computer in the lobby, and a complimentary pass to FREE continental breakfast. The bed is comfortable if you like really soft Queen beds. You almost forget that you're staying in a BW hotel until you notice 1) the "casino" smell- the Non-smoking rooms are situated above the Smoking ones and there's a tinge of waft that taints the neutrality occasionally, and 2) the seals on the shampoo and moisturizer bottles are broken ( meaning that these things are refilled by the maids).

My company usually books me at higher 3-5 star hotels, so the name Best Western didn't initially inspire applause. The rate was $119/night. I appreciate the novelty humor of staying in "a themed hotel" in Cedar Rapids and the attempt to make its rooms compatible to business/living guests is much appreciated. Long Branch is climbing the ladder...and it has a sense of humor.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GRRRLTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw16071, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2010

We are a very unique hotel and our restaurant does feature a western theme. All banquet rooms have been updated and remodeled to reflect a more modern flair. All public areas, restaurant and one of our hotel wings are now completely smoke free.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews