We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blustery arrival; warm inside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Windy, cold outside and a warm greeting. Room clean, bed comfy and the internet service worked well. Easy to establish. Free breakfast, nice, just average... however, friendly, engaging staff on site.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank columbiascjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond to the Tripadvisor survey. I'm glad you were able to experience what truly sets us apart from the rest, our staff. From check in, to the room attendants and the restaurant staff, we all truly enjoy our guests and want to make them feel at home. I hope if you are in the Cedar Rapids area again you will stay with us and bring some warmer weather. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 353 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

Very clean, reasonable and nice accomodations for families. Pool table, pool and bar nearby. I was very happy with the service. It is located near some nice restaurants but we ate at the Longbranch and the food was very good! Again reasonable, actually very reasonable. The staff was polite and very welcoming. It is going to be our weekend getaway in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Boonie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Boonie, Thank you for being a valued Best Western Rewards member and for your participation in the Summer Promotion. I'm glad you chose to use your free night voucher at The BEST WESTERN PLUS Longbranch. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of some of the amenities we offer such as the pool, atrium, game area and Longbranch Restaurant. I appreciate your taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay and/or utilize their conference rooms. I work for Rockwell Collins and have utilized various conference rooms. Everything is always excellent!! Exactly to order, extremely pleasant staff AND excellent pricing. Also, travel bookings for out of area visitors that I do, I always recommend the Longbranch. People who I have had stay there LOVE the accommodations, you can't ask for a better price AND the food is outstanding!!! Would absolutely recommend for an overnight stay or for any of your conference room needs. They definately have a lot of options to make your experience exactly to your preference.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Vicki, Thank you for your very kind comments. Our mission is to make our guests experience memorable and problem free. Tami and Dan do an exceptional job taking care of the banquet and meeting facilities. The staff truly enjoy our guests and enjoy making their stay feel like home. Thank you for your continued patronage and recommendations. I look forward to working with you in the future. Have a wonderful day and thank you for taking the time post your comments on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

we have drifted away from best western but the long branch in cedar rapids is a nice clean place and the the food at the long branch restaurant is very good. our family had the sunday brunch and everything was fresh and very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mwb2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the Trip Advisor survey. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and restaurant. Each Best Western is independently owned and operated which is what makes each of them unique. The one constant you will find at all Best Westerns is the passion for making our guests feel at home. I hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had a very nice staff here recently; overall clean and comfortable for the price. Good free breakfast; and Beatles cover band in the lounge was fun (especially if you are over 50). Not crazy about shower bath mats…and TV remote seemed to need new batteries. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Anne L, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at The BEST WESTERN PLUS Longbranch. I have heard a lot of compliments on The Beatles Cover Band that played in our lounge, I'm glad you enjoyed them. Every Friday we have live jazz in the lounge. I appreciate your concerns regarding the bath mat and remote. It is helpful when guests share their experience so we can correct any problems you may have encountered. Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Have a wonderful holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel from a Friday evening to the following Monday. In that time, we experienced a lot of what this hotel has to offer. Upon checking in, we were greeted with a warm welcome. We were quickly and effortlessly checked in, shown directions to our room and given detailed directions to the hotels amenities. Our room was well decorated, clean and we had plenty of space to store our items. The bed was slightly uncomfortable but that just might be my taste in mattresses. The bathroom had enough towels, the shower had wonderful water pressure but the drain had a slight smell to it. The breakfast served in the Gold Zone Cafe was delicious and there was plenty! The hostess was very friendly and helped me with other matters and inquiries. We ordered room service from Kitty's Lounge. The food was very tasty, and the portions were appropriate for the price. The game room, hot tub and pool were great for passing some time. The only complaints I do have is the bathroom shower did have some mold growing under a seam. When brought to the attention of the staff if was handled quickly. When our food was brought to our room, only one meal was brought up. I had to inquire about the other dish and the surprise birthday cake for my fiance (which ruined the surprise) But it was quickly remedied. Overall, I am very satisfied with this hotel. I highly recommend it and would choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Kimberly L, Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review. I appreciate the detailed compliments and concerns. When guests share their experience it allows us to continually improve our operations to better serve you. I am glad your concerns were addressed quickly and I will follow up with the Managers. The Longbranch Restaurant just celecbrated it's 45th anniversay and from the first day the food has been excellent and the tradition continues today. I'm glad you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast, the chef enjoys changing the menu so our guests enjoy a variety. Thank you again and Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had a great time.
The room and hotel staff were just what we needed to recharge our batteries.
The amenities in our room were all clean and in working order, and each member of the staff with whom we interacted was helpful and friendly.
We're already looking forward to returning for another stay.
Thanks, Kathy and your Best Western team!
Dr and Mrs Michael Baxter

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Michael, I am so glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure speaking with both of you at checkout. It was kind of you to mention how wonderful all of the staff was. It is such a pleasure to share this with them. All the staff truly enjoy our guests and take pleasure in making them feel at home. I look forward to seeing both of you in December. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
8.8 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#1 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#18 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
65 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cedar Rapids Marriott
Cedar Rapids Marriott
#14 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center

Address: 90 Twixt Town Road NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402-3205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Cedar Rapids
#6 Family Hotel in Cedar Rapids
Price Range: $111 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-106 Guest Rooms -Complimentary Internet -Complimentary Hot Breakfast -Complimentary 8,000 sf Gym -Indoor Pool, Whirlpool, & Sauna -Fridge & Microwave in every room -Complimentary Parking -Longbranch Restaurant & Lounge -Grand Ballroom seats up to 450 -Walking Distance to Shopping , Coffee Shops, and Entertainment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel And Convention Center
Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel Cedar Rapids
Best Western Cedar Rapids
Cedar Rapids Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing