We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicer than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Alfred, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nicer than expected”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

After staying two nights at a Country Inn and Suites, this place was like Heaven.They have their competition beat "hands down". 10 times nicer and more pleasant at about half the price we paid the two nights prior in PDC Wisconsin at Country Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Arthur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thanks you for you great comments about your stay with us. We have done a lot of refreshing to our property so that our guests can relax and enjoy a pleasant stay with us and we still have more updates to come in the future. We all look forward to having you return to stay with us again in the future when you are in the Cedar Rapids area.
Amanda Minnaert General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    30
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
65
23
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I stayed one night in the middle of the week. Nice relaxed atmosphere. Clean and comfortable. The hotel is close to the airport. It only took me 10 minutes to get downtown at 8 am on a weekday. The area around the hotel is mostly vacant. There are two Casey's gas stations. The closest one doesn't serve pizza but has an A&W restaurant attached. There is a McDonald's and a new Subway across the street. The hotel itself was very quiet and comfortable. The room was spacious. Lobby area was inviting. Breakfast was adequate. Waffles, one hot food container with sausage patties and eggs. Otherwise, standard hotel fare... bread, English muffins, fruit, cereal, juice, coffee...

Room Tip: Not a lot near by... Airport is very close, but no shopping and limited food choices. Easy access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImSewBlessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. We are close to the Eastern Iowa Airport and very close to Interstate 380. Our staff works to make each guests stay comfortable and have a relaxing, enjoyable stay. We are minutes away from other restaurants options. We look forward to having you back with us in the future.
Amanda Minnaert General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Had everything I needed during an extended roadtrip (pool, guest laundry, speedy wifi..) Always concerned when booking 'hotel' airports, but this one was very quiet and some distance away from the runway noise. Staff was friendly. The only knock I have about this property is that that first room they selected for me had not yet been cleaned from the previous guest.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to extend to you an apologize that you were checked into a dirty room. We have a high expectation when it comes to having clean rooms for our guests. I will make sure I talk with the front desk and housekeeping staff on making sure that we are not leaving dirty rooms open to the possibility of getting rented. I am happy that we had everything you needed for an extended stay. We look forward to having you return. Amanda Minnaert General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteno
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I have stayed at the Cedar Rapids Airport Americinn quite a few times. Housekeeping service has slipped in its standards. I was disappointed in this as the hotel is a great value for its convenient location near Cedar Rapids & the Amana Colonies. I will definitely give it one more try and stay again but hope they improve the efficiency when you stay multiple nights, more TP, empty wastebaskets, replenish all towels, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I want to apologize if you did not receive the proper housekeeping service during your stay. We have very high standards when it comes to the cleaning of our guest rooms and our housekeepers work hard to make sure that our rooms are very clean for our guests whether the guest is checking out or staying over for another night. The amenities in your room should have been restocked, trashed removed. We look forward to having you return for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Amanda Minnaert General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We spent three days here over the 4th of July holiday. You cannot beat the value of this hotel--clean fresh smelling room, very comfortable bed with an abundance of pillows, WIFI and a warm breakfast that included some yummy waffles....and last but not least, a very friendly staff--all this at a VERY reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amz311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
What a great review. Thanks! It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire staff works to make sure that each guests that stays with us has a wonderful time. It seems like we hit the mark during your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Amanda Minnaert General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baskerville
1 review
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Excellent!!! Nice staff very friendly!!! No problem at all if I needed sum thin they where right there askin if I was ok! That was very exceptional rarely seen now adays I mean almost made me wanna move in like I was family!!!! One of the friendliest hotels I seen yet!!!!



  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Rashid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We have recently remodeled the hotel in the last year and in that we made some wonderful changes to the hotel. Our staff understands that our guests come first and we want you to feel at home when you stay with us. It is great that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you return in the future. Amanda Minnaert General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Nice hotel but lousy shuttle service. We ordered shuttle for 5:30am so we could catch our flight...waited 15 minutes and finally desk clerk called taxi service who said we had to wait another 15 to 20 minutes. The whole reason we stayed overnight was for shuttle service. We were very disappointed to find out it was unreliable taxi service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Christine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda M, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
I do apologize that you had an issue getting to the airport. We schedule all rides in advance with the Airport Shuttle Service and if they are booked and not able to pick up our guests then we do contact a taxi service, which was the case here. We called the taxi service and scheduled the pick up at the time requested. Normally, we do not have issues with them coming and picking up our guests. Obviously, they did not come as requested and I have since contacted the owner and we are working together to make sure that this does not happen again to any of our guests. I sincerely apologize that this affected your stay with us. We look forward to having another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Amanda Minnaert General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
1.4 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#2 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
217 reviews
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#6 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
399 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport
Address: 8910 6th St SW, Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-7053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Cedar Rapids Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing