We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Chili's”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #240 of 418 Restaurants in Cedar Rapids
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Sarasota
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Typical Chili's”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Neither good nor bad - but OK. We walked over from HI Express not really hungry but needing something to eat to tide us over until the morning. We ordered appetizers: nachos and southwestern eggrolls. We thought prices were high for what we got. Server was very good, and the 2-4-1 drinks helped our bill.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarasota_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    20
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I am Fructose Intolerant so I have to question and sometimes teach the server &/or manager at a restaurant. These guys are all over making a good meal happen for me. Even to the point of taking different things from the menu and create a new dish. The Asst. manager said. "no problem. We have all the parts to make it happen."

This is a Gotta Go kinda eatery.

IHG,
Rube

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank TrippingAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

wings are good, drinks prices are reasonable. good ambience of the restaurant

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vkuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,IL
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Typical Chili's. Messed up order”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Typical Chili's fare. They did mess up 2 of the 4 orders for our family. The orders were corrected, but I really hate when it is messed up and everyone ends up eating at different times. No adjustment on the bill.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank bassy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

If you like a touch of heat -- or like me a lot of heat -- you can't beat Chili's!

Helpful?
Thank RichInIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing