We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great late night dinner”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #155 of 417 Restaurants in Cedar Rapids
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great late night dinner”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Food was good, service quick and friendly. They're open until midnight. Thank goodness b/c our flight was late, late, late!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    8
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious "Under 550" steak, undercooked veggies”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were seated right away at the beginning of the "after church" rush on Sunday. The service was slow, however. I ordered from the "Under 550" menu to be carb conscious. The waitress did bring me a nutrition guide so I could make a wise decision. The Signature Sirloin with Garlic Herb Shrimp was fantastic. Steak was cooked perfectly. Unfortunately, the mixed vegetables I had with it were not. The carrots were so undercooked they were almost raw. It took forever to get our bill.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DebDoty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dry”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The Steak was dry and over cooked. I have been there a few times and the meals are nothing like they say. Very disappointed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Taylor38020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“1/2 Price Appetizers and Inexpensive Drinks”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

1/2 price appetizers and inexpensive drinks make this a go-to place for cheap, greasy comfort food. If that's what you are in the mood for, that's what you get. I loved the 1/2 price sliders and fries appetizers with my 1/2 price Long Island Iced Tea. Next time I will get the appetizer basket at 1/2 price! The 1/2 price appetizers are only at certain hours. Call ahead to make sure.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TomRiedmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of my most memorable worst experiences”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The last time I was there I swore to never come back. They must have been severely understaffed because we waited almost 45 minutes after ordering and no one ever stopped by. Then when my food came (20 min after everyone elses at the table), it was cold. The Manager was apologetic and comped the meal, so I'll give them credit for that. But I couldn't endure that again. This was for the East side Applebees.

Oh, and even before that, the food pretty much tastes like it was microwaved, Sysco truck food.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JonDoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing