We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cedar Rapids Hilton Double Tree”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, United States
1 review
“Cedar Rapids Hilton Double Tree”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Staff was nice and helpful. NO COFFEE SHOP!! Had to go to top floor (16th) to get mediocre coffee. Only place to eat is top floor restaurant or leave hotel. Connected to convention center which was freezing entire stay (wore my winter coat inside).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    256
    121
    57
    34
See reviews for
221
173
37
385
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The rooms are quite nice. The service is very good. Location is great. The restaurant bar on the top floor has a good view but otherwise is average. Finally, it is outrageous that the hotel charges $10.00 for Internet service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedar rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Everything was excellent clean, quiet and the people were pleasant effecient and kind. My room was clean, and the ammenities were excellent. The venue for my workshop was very very comfortable and nice. The accessibility of the hotel was very easy on/off the highway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The staff, cleanliness of hotel, and location was exactly what we were looking for. The only complaint I had was we were put in a room right off the elevators, on a floor that had a wedding party staying on it so it became quite loud at one point. But it was nothing that ruined our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Clean, quiet, reasonable room prices. Too small of counter surrounding sink. Needs more in house dining experiences. Valet parking very helpful. Would have liked to have been offered a copy of the bill. Had to ask.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowley, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. Check in and check out was a breeze. The fresh cookies provided a down home feel. The bar and restaurant in the hotel had quality food and there were many items to choose from. The hotel was upscale and classy but still kept the family feel. The rooms were large and well kept.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is a great hotel and it is top notch. The hotel room was quiet and comfortable. Nicely decorated. Ordered room service and the food was very good. Had soup and salad and my husband had a hamburger. The staff was attentive and professional. Also used valet parking. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reeselmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cedar Rapids hotels
5.3 mi away
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
The Hotel at Kirkwood Center
#1 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
233 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Cedar Rapids Marriott
Cedar Rapids Marriott
#14 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
231 reviews
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Rapids Airport
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
Hampton Inn Cedar Rapids
#6 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex
Address: 350 1st Ave NE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52401-1108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Cedar Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Cedar Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Cedar Rapids, Iowa, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex is connected to U.S. Cellular Arena and the new U.S. Cellular Convention Center. Perfect for business or leisure travelers, the hotel offers an indoor swimming pool and modern 24-hour fitness center, along with over 80,000 sq ft of meeting and banquet space. Enjoy great location from our hotel near Kinnick Stadium, 30 minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cedar Rapids Convention Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing